Overall Review

4.4
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great Dr and is very caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Vu and his entire staff are exactly what any patient wants and expects: efficient. friendly. and a doctor who is first to suggest less, not more medication. My wife and I, both in our seventies started going to Dr. Vu about a year ago and could not be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Same Diagnosis for Everything
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't listen. Everything was 'Upper Respiratory Infection- Z pack'. Even if the problem had nothing to do with a thoracic problem. In and out of the exam room in 5 min.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Great Follow up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Vu for 6 years. He has a great bedside manner and always spends time with me on visits. Twice he has called me after the visit to see how I was doning and twice he has called another doctor to follow up about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
makes you feel at ease
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended Dr. Vu by a coworker after my long-time doctor retired. It was the first time seeing a doctor who was younger than me (I was about 40 at the time) and I thought he was great. Unfortunately after only a couple of years with him as my PCP I had to move out of town, but I would return without question if I moved back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
He Knows his Stuff...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Vu after relocating from NJ 4 yrs ago. He was recommended by friends, also newly planted to FL. Because my friend arrived in FL with serious health issues for which he was already being treated, shortly after settling in, they found Dr. Vu. He diagnosed my friend after first visit. He ended up having to have an immediate triple bypass and much more. This after having impressive specialists from NJ treat him for some months. My friend has new lease on life, lost weight, serious swellings gone. Vu is no-nonsense and does not sugar coat things. He is sharp and takes in information quickly. He actually listens, you don't feel rushed. He has helped me maintain pre-diabetic status for 2 yrs now, but does give me grief if my weight fluctuates! I'm glad I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vu is an excellent doctor and has helped me with my diabetes. I've been a patient of his since 2001, and I would not want any other doctor. He is a very caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Huy Vu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Kathryn Simon

34 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Freier

8 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Boyer

39 years experience

3.9 of 5