ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hyang Eun Sohn Is this you?
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
56 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hyang Eun Sohn?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

the woman answering the phone is really rude. the only reason I signed up with dr. sohn is because my old doctor at cedars is hard to book and dr. sohn's office is close to where I live. I'm yet to actually visit dr. sohn for my symptoms, but that receptionist has me thinking twice about it. if I hung up on my clients before he or she finished the sentence, my boss would have me fired. dr. sohn is either oblivious to the receptionist's rudeness or she must be the same.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Ridiculous. The idiotic lady who was working there who took my blood pressure was either high or out of it because she wouldn't take off the BP cuff EVEN as my blood pressure rocketed past 250 and my hand literally turned blue before my eyes. 30 minutes later and my bp is still high and not falling back to my normal range.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 26th, 2014

Customer Support is no good!

The korean lady that answer the phone is little bit rude. I remember when I first called to make an appointment. I didn't have my health insurance policy #, I told her if she can wait until i find it. She was mean and rude to me, saying she is busy and she can't help me and that I should call back when i find it. Another thing, I put in request to get approval because I have HMO. Its been taking so long. I am not sure how long I have to wait to get approval!! Overall experience was not so good. But the doctor was nice and helpful. But the korean lady that works there...is not helpful nor nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

Rude and irritable

Terrible lady who picks up the phone. English is not her primary language and she's very rude. Definitely does not care about patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hyang Eun Sohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr Richard Greenspun

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.6
    (18)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Paul Kim

    Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Jin Suh

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27