Dr. Hye-Chun Hur MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible doctor, excellent team, great experience ! I would recommend Dr Hur to anyone and everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recommend this dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Would not recommend this dr.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend this dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
so thankful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are faced with having fibroids that need to be removed or anything Ob/Gyn related please go see Dr. Hur. I was given Dr. Hur's name by a friend after my Ob/Gyn told me that I would need to see someone other than herself as she doesn't perform any surgeries. I was scared to have to go to someone else but let me say I am so very glad I did. Dr. Hur was very kind,concerned & took the time to explain things to me in a way that II could understand. And the staff that she has could not be more patient & helpful with all your insurance/ procedure questions. No call was a bother, always called back in a timely fashion. I had the surgery & am so glad I did. What a wonderful , good doctor Dr. Hye-Chun Hur is. You too will be glad you met her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience with Dr. Hur. She was professional, thorough and informative. She put me at ease during the exam and explained in detail my options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Top notch Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited this Dr to get a second opinion- what a wonderful difference from the first Dr I saw. Dr Hur is highly skilled and knowledgable, compassionate , and took the time to explain my condition and all the available treatment options. She very quickly ruled out one option that my first Dr suggested as the best option. This procedure would have brought me little, if any relief from my symptoms.The entire office staff, medical assistant etc are also wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hur made me feel very comfortable and confident about my laparoscopy. The whole operating team at beth israel was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hye-Chun Hur, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.