ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hyetae Kim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hyetae Kim?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hyetae Kim?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Seems to not feel that he has no obligation to speak with patients.

Arbitrarily attempts to change/stop medication. Attempted to send me to a consult that I had had a few months prior. He wanted to see if I really needed to continue to take the depression meds I was on. One of 3 meds he listed in my med record I was no longer taking and had not been for months. More importantly he arranged for this consult without talking with me. Tried to "strong-arm" me into the consult by having nurse call me and telling me no more refills on meds unless I went to consult and the consult said I needed to continue with the meds.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Dr Kim is a very good doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes

3.7 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Dawn

Dr Kim is good but his staff is very rude. You can hear them while you are waiting in the exam room talking and playing around. There is one named Amanda always complaining and talking about getting her hair done and she bashes and talks crap on the people calling in. She will not help you and when I called today for Dr Kim she said she would see if the doctor would call in a refill of antibiotics she said we will see if the Dr will get to it. She would not even tell me when they closed. and acted like she was blowing me off. I like the Dr and he is very good and kind and has a great bedside manner but his staff makes me think about changing because they are really unprofessional.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2009

Don't go

I went to this dr for a simple physical he ended up insulting me cussing at me and calling me a lazy liar and after all that he did very little more than take my vital signs I've honestly have had more medical advice from a empty bottel of tums I don't suggest you or loved ones to visit

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hyetae Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.

  • Dr. Hydeh Rahimian

    Family Medicine

    Evansville, IN 0 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Hossein Ouranos

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Evansville, IN 0 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. Edward Lagunzad

    Family Medicine

    Evansville, IN 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    18