The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hyon Kang Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hyon Kang?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Excellent professional, and excellent work team, great medical ethics.Thanks so much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Appointment

Dr. Kang has been my GI Dr for several years now and he is very pleasant, professional and explains everything thoroughly. He excels in his profession. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Gastroenterologist? He's your guy!

Dr. Kang is very nice and offered a good bedside manner during my visit. He expressed interest in my well-being, was inquisitive and very thorough. He performed my very first Colonoscooy and, despite the awkwardness of such a procedure, he was informatively reassuring (which calmed me) and it went smoothly. If you're in the market for a Gastroenterologist, he's your guy!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

very pleased with Dr. Kong - would recommed him - very personable - i felt at ease

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

EGD/colonoscapy biopsy / polypectomy

G very knowledgeable able the procedure, and let you ed to follow know what happened and discribes the picture taken and what needs to happen next ,and what diet you need to follow . Dr. Kang is very therow

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

I need to speak with a representative, they charge me 1000.00 over two days ago, and they haven't return my money. I haven't hear from somebody something.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hyon Kang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Ronald Taylor

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    32
  • Dr. Salvador Murra

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine, General Practice

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    3.1
    (43)
    32
  • Dr. Bimalkumar Talati

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    2.7
    (6)
    29