ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hyuk Lee Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hyuk Lee?


22 Ratings with 15 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Dr. Lee is the most wonderful Dr. I have ever been to. He is very friendly, he spends time with you to explain how he will take care of your health problem, and he performs the surgery you need very successfully. I am very pleased with my surgery and greatly recommend him to any woman who needs prolapsed bladder surgery.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

PATIENT

HE IS GREAT DOCTOR WENT WITH HIM ABOUT 21 YRS AGO AND HE MADE MY MIRACLE HAPPEN, TODAY IS 20 YRS OF MY FIRST SON. AND HE ALSO DELIVERED MY 3 FIRST BOYS. I CALL HIM MY MIRACLE WORKER

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Dr. Lee is very informative. He definitely was really patient with me. He gave me direct contact to him if necessary. He kept a smile and a wonderful sense of humor. He made me feel so much better. If Dr. Lee is not married, I would like to marry him :-) He was that good

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2013

Dr. Lee is simply an amazing doctor. A few weeks ago, I learnt that I had a large fibroid tumor that needed to be removed immediately as it was encroaching on my bladder and kidneys. As panicked as I was thinking about the surgery, Dr. Lee calmed me down. He was very gentle, warm, kind and very attentive to my needs. He took the time to review my medical history and the steps that he needed to take to remove the tumor. He went over each step of surgery and recovery and answered all my questions patiently. He was thorough, compassionate and very caring. After my surgery he checked on me to make sure my recovery was going well. I would recommend Dr. Lee anytime. I am forever grateful to have been in his care. Thank you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Wonderful

Dr Lee is a wonderful doctor. He has a great bedside matter and is an excellent surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Ms Virginia Rodriguez

I can only say the best things about my experience with Dr. Lee.After having a pelvic ultrasound my primary care physician told me that I needed to see a gynecologist, so I went to see Dr. Lee. He was warm and friendly and I felt totally at easse with him. After lab work and a discussion he sent me home to decide if I wanted to have the surgery. I decided it would be best to proceed. My experience with him at the hospital was especially good. He took time to greet me in the morning prior to my surgery and came to see me post surgery on a Friday evening to see how I was and to give me information on what he found during my surgery. This is the very first time that I have had a surgeon take so much time to fully inform me as to what he found and what and why he did the surgery. Totally amazing to me. May I add that I am recovering so rapidly after surgery. Very little discomfort, just a little and I feel so well! Had my first post-op on Monday and he is so gentle that it didn't even hurt to have the staples removed. I am already recommending the good doctor to anyone who listens. By far the very best experience I have ever had with a surgeon. Thank you, Dear Dr. Lee.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

best ..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Laparascopic Hysterectomy

I had lge & multiple fibroids & ovar cyst. The 1st dr said that laparscopic was absolutely out of the question cuz uterus was 21cm.FORTUNATELY found Dr. Lee & he successfully performed the surgery next day got up and went home 2nd day got up and made my family breakfast! He's awesome, awesome, awesome!!! He does what other doctors can't or won't try to do. Nurses at hospital completely trust him too!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Good Doctor !!!!

Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 1st, 2010

Recent Surgery

Dr. Lee was very informative and helpful. He made me feel very comfortable with having LSH surgery especually never having experienced what i'd experienced prior to knowing I needed the surgery. Dr. Lee is wonderful and my surgery went over very well

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

Best physician ever

Dr. Lee is the most caring and experienced physician I have ever known.He performed a three hour procedure on me last week and within 48 hours I was back on my feet with virtually no signs of recovery issues. Even the operating room nurse told me that he was the best doctor and that it was my lucky day and that she would request him if she needed surgery.He takes his time during office visits to explain in detail.I highly recommend Dr. Lee.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

I was VERY pleased with my surgery and care! I'm VERY delighted with Dr Lee AND his staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hyuk Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellflower, CA.

  • Dr. Jesusa Romero

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bellflower, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    47
  • Dr. Saturnina Mercado

    Obstetrics, Family Medicine

    Bellflower, CA 0.01 mi

    1.2
    (5)
    55
  • Dr. Eric Kaplan

    Dr. Eric Kaplan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Bellflower, CA 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (32)
    38