Dr. Hyuk Lee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Dr. Lee is the most wonderful Dr. I have ever been to. He is very friendly, he spends time with you to explain how he will take care of your health problem, and he performs the surgery you need very successfully. I am very pleased with my surgery and greatly recommend him to any woman who needs prolapsed bladder surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
PATIENT
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS GREAT DOCTOR WENT WITH HIM ABOUT 21 YRS AGO AND HE MADE MY MIRACLE HAPPEN, TODAY IS 20 YRS OF MY FIRST SON. AND HE ALSO DELIVERED MY 3 FIRST BOYS. I CALL HIM MY MIRACLE WORKER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is very informative. He definitely was really patient with me. He gave me direct contact to him if necessary. He kept a smile and a wonderful sense of humor. He made me feel so much better. If Dr. Lee is not married, I would like to marry him :-) He was that good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is simply an amazing doctor. A few weeks ago, I learnt that I had a large fibroid tumor that needed to be removed immediately as it was encroaching on my bladder and kidneys. As panicked as I was thinking about the surgery, Dr. Lee calmed me down. He was very gentle, warm, kind and very attentive to my needs. He took the time to review my medical history and the steps that he needed to take to remove the tumor. He went over each step of surgery and recovery and answered all my questions patiently. He was thorough, compassionate and very caring. After my surgery he checked on me to make sure my recovery was going well. I would recommend Dr. Lee anytime. I am forever grateful to have been in his care. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lee is a wonderful doctor. He has a great bedside matter and is an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Ms Virginia Rodriguez
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can only say the best things about my experience with Dr. Lee.After having a pelvic ultrasound my primary care physician told me that I needed to see a gynecologist, so I went to see Dr. Lee. He was warm and friendly and I felt totally at easse with him. After lab work and a discussion he sent me home to decide if I wanted to have the surgery. I decided it would be best to proceed. My experience with him at the hospital was especially good. He took time to greet me in the morning prior to my surgery and came to see me post surgery on a Friday evening to see how I was and to give me information on what he found during my surgery. This is the very first time that I have had a surgeon take so much time to fully inform me as to what he found and what and why he did the surgery. Totally amazing to me. May I add that I am recovering so rapidly after surgery. Very little discomfort, just a little and I feel so well! Had my first post-op on Monday and he is so gentle that it didn't even hurt to have the staples removed. I am already recommending the good doctor to anyone who listens. By far the very best experience I have ever had with a surgeon. Thank you, Dear Dr. Lee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Laparascopic Hysterectomy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had lge & multiple fibroids & ovar cyst. The 1st dr said that laparscopic was absolutely out of the question cuz uterus was 21cm.FORTUNATELY found Dr. Lee & he successfully performed the surgery next day got up and went home 2nd day got up and made my family breakfast! He's awesome, awesome, awesome!!! He does what other doctors can't or won't try to do. Nurses at hospital completely trust him too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Good Doctor !!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Recent Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee was very informative and helpful. He made me feel very comfortable with having LSH surgery especually never having experienced what i'd experienced prior to knowing I needed the surgery. Dr. Lee is wonderful and my surgery went over very well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Best physician ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is the most caring and experienced physician I have ever known.He performed a three hour procedure on me last week and within 48 hours I was back on my feet with virtually no signs of recovery issues. Even the operating room nurse told me that he was the best doctor and that it was my lucky day and that she would request him if she needed surgery.He takes his time during office visits to explain in detail.I highly recommend Dr. Lee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was VERY pleased with my surgery and care! I'm VERY delighted with Dr Lee AND his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hyuk Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellflower, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jesusa Romero

46 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Kaplan

37 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Catherine Lee-Shin

5.0 of 5