ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hyun Kim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hyun Kim?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hyun Kim?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Dr. Kim, Gastroenterologist, Poway

Dr. Kim.is very professional. I have been seeing her for digestive issues and for my colonoscopies. She is forthcoming with the results and suggests future ways to avoid problems. She is concerned about the best way to accomplish the prep for colocoscopies.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Informative, Thurough, Pleasant

Dr. Kim took time to explain all of the possible reasons for my complaints and offered several options for treatment. She was very thurough in her assesment and very kind. The front office staff was very professional. The only complaint I have is that the wait times can be extra long, even with an appointment.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Disappointed with the doctor in the very first appoitnment

As I began talking to her about my symptoms she diligently wrote it down. But she frequently interrupted me saying my symptoms were normal and no cause of worry. I got the impression that she wanted to quickly finish my consultation and be on her way. I have been dealing with food allergies, gas, bloating and weight loss for more than a year now,which according to her is perfectly normal. If OTC anti acids could cure my tummy troubles, why on earth would I consult her?

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

Excellent GI Physician

I've been a pt of Dr. Kim for more than 10 years. She is very competent and compassionate and responds to my questions or phone calls in a timely manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Dr. Kim is a great doctor. However, she splits her time between two offices and only sees patients on certain days of the week. This makes it difficult to schedule an appointment around her schedule once you start seeing her regularly. Her office won't call you to tell you your test results, you must call them and it may take a couple of days for them to get back to you. Half the time you will get sent to her assistant's voice mail because she's at lunch or went home early. You will be lucky to get a response the same day. If you need a prescription refilled right away, that also might take a while. All in all, Dr. Kim is great at listening to patients, performing procedures and customizing a treatment plan that the patient is comfortable with but her availability makes it difficult to get any of the day to day tasks done in a timely and efficient manner to make your life easier.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Not assured

I was a bit dismayed with my appointment as I sought out Dr. Kim due to her credentials and experience. When I met with her I found her to not be well versed in other areas of internal organ issues which worried me. This was something that she should know about. Her rating went down on that. She also asked me what meds I thought I should take which in my book is a big "no-No." She's the professional here and is getting paid to make those decisions. Based on that, I do not feel she is confident for lack of a better word in prescribing or diagnosing. Therefore, I sought out a different doctor. Nice person otherwise.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

Wonderful

Dr. Kim is a wonderful doctor. She is extremely knowledgeable, caring and takes the time to actually talk to the patient. She does not get frustrated with complex problem patients like myself. Unlike some other doctors who will just talk to (at) you, do not examine the patient & leave the room as fast as they can Dr. Kim is not one of those doctors. She physically examines her patients. Dr. Kim is not like a typical doctor & I've recommended her as to several people. The office staff are great too, very helpful & caring.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hyun Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Reza Khoshini

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Richard Snyder

    Dr. Richard Snyder

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Sergio Flores

    Dr. Sergio Flores

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    28