Dr. Ian Cavin DO Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Draper, UT

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
GREAT SURGEON
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service. Very caring and was totally concerned with my issue. I would recommend Dr Cavin to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolute great surgeon. Very caring. The best ever. Would recommend Dr Cavin to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cavin and his staff are exceptional and highly professional. Definitely the right choice for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very grateful to Dr Ian Cavin for his excellent care on such short notice in removing my gall bladder. I hope for a full recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice, respectful physician. Dr Cavin spent a lot of time explaining my options and did not make me feel rushed. His staff was very friendly and helpful also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. Cavin is sincere, honest and very concerned that the correct thing is done on behalf of your health. Anyone that was interested in being a surgeon at such a young age definitely has taken his studies seriously. He also came highly recommended by someone I trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Awesome Experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cavin is a wonderful man & surgeon. I am so glad I went to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one likes going to the doctors, but at least Dr. Cavin's office staff make it as enjoyable as possible! From the moment I walked in the door until I left everyone was so kind and I felt as if they truly cared about what was wrong with me. And Dr. Cavin is friendly yet professional and I felt confident having him do my gallbladder surgery -of course it helped since I had gotten recommendations from both the ultrasound tech and a GI doctor! But that just goes to show that others have confidence in him, too. I would highly recommend Dr, Cavin if you are in need of a General Surgeon, and not just for his skills but for the kindness of the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lucky to have had him as a surgeon for my wife!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Cavin was very positive. He made me feel like I was important by taking all the time I necessary for me to fully understand the surgical proceedure I needed. When I was done I new what he would do, what I wuold feel like after the surgery, what pain I would experience and how long my recovery would take. Everything I was told was exactly how I was told it would be. Dr. Cavin is very knowledgable and and skilled. He and the entire hospital staff of nurses and anesthesiologist were all very friendly and made me feel comfortable through the entire proceedure. They all explained what was happening and always asked if I had any questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Cavin to anyone.

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Thumbs up.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cavin is a wonderful physician. He is very knowledgeable and caring towards his patients, he has great bedside manner. I really like his office staff as well. They cater to their patients and I never have to wait to see Dr Cavin. I wish all Dr.'s were as great as Dr Cavin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Trustworthy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finding a Dr that you fully trust is very hard, but Dr Cavin is one of those Dr's. He is very thorough and explains everything! My recovery has been long & painful, but needed to be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ian Cavin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Draper, UT.