ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ian Cavin Is this you?
  • 26
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Cavin?


32 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Cavin. When I was diagnosed with cancer, I was referred to Dr. Cavin. He explained my options and listened to my concerns and gave me plenty of time to ask questions. The surgery went very well and I am very happy with the outcome.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Breast Cancer Surgery

Dr. Ian R. Cavin came very highly recommended. Learning very recently that I had breast cancer, I was greatly relieved to know that Dr. Cavin was so highly thought of. My surgery was very successful and I am now recovering very well from it. Dr. Cavin is a very thorough and excellent surgeon and doctor. I have been very pleased with my care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

GREAT SURGEON

Excellent service. Very caring and was totally concerned with my issue. I would recommend Dr Cavin to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Absolute great surgeon. Very caring. The best ever. Would recommend Dr Cavin to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

Dr. Cavin and his staff are exceptional and highly professional. Definitely the right choice for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Dr. Cavin was very helpful and informative in finding the right treatment.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

I am very grateful to Dr Ian Cavin for his excellent care on such short notice in removing my gall bladder. I hope for a full recovery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Very nice, respectful physician. Dr Cavin spent a lot of time explaining my options and did not make me feel rushed. His staff was very friendly and helpful also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Excellent Doctor

I feel Dr. Cavin is sincere, honest and very concerned that the correct thing is done on behalf of your health. Anyone that was interested in being a surgeon at such a young age definitely has taken his studies seriously. He also came highly recommended by someone I trust.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Excellent care.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Awesome Experience!

Dr. Cavin is a wonderful man & surgeon. I am so glad I went to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

No one likes going to the doctors, but at least Dr. Cavin's office staff make it as enjoyable as possible! From the moment I walked in the door until I left everyone was so kind and I felt as if they truly cared about what was wrong with me. And Dr. Cavin is friendly yet professional and I felt confident having him do my gallbladder surgery -of course it helped since I had gotten recommendations from both the ultrasound tech and a GI doctor! But that just goes to show that others have confidence in him, too. I would highly recommend Dr, Cavin if you are in need of a General Surgeon, and not just for his skills but for the kindness of the staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ian Cavin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Draper, UT.

  • Dr. Alfonso Preciado

    Dr. Alfonso Preciado

    General Surgery

    Draper, UT 0 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    24
  • Dr. Charles Davis

    General Surgery

    Draper, UT 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    11
  • Dr. Steven Warnock

    Dr. Steven Warnock

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Draper, UT 0.15 mi

    3.8
    (19)
    24