Dr. Ian Cavin DO Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Draper, UT

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Cavin. When I was diagnosed with cancer, I was referred to Dr. Cavin. He explained my options and listened to my concerns and gave me plenty of time to ask questions. The surgery went very well and I am very happy with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Breast Cancer Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ian R. Cavin came very highly recommended. Learning very recently that I had breast cancer, I was greatly relieved to know that Dr. Cavin was so highly thought of. My surgery was very successful and I am now recovering very well from it. Dr. Cavin is a very thorough and excellent surgeon and doctor. I have been very pleased with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
GREAT SURGEON
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service. Very caring and was totally concerned with my issue. I would recommend Dr Cavin to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolute great surgeon. Very caring. The best ever. Would recommend Dr Cavin to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cavin and his staff are exceptional and highly professional. Definitely the right choice for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Dr. Cavin was very helpful and informative in finding the right treatment.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very grateful to Dr Ian Cavin for his excellent care on such short notice in removing my gall bladder. I hope for a full recovery.

3.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice, respectful physician. Dr Cavin spent a lot of time explaining my options and did not make me feel rushed. His staff was very friendly and helpful also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. Cavin is sincere, honest and very concerned that the correct thing is done on behalf of your health. Anyone that was interested in being a surgeon at such a young age definitely has taken his studies seriously. He also came highly recommended by someone I trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Excellent care.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Awesome Experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cavin is a wonderful man & surgeon. I am so glad I went to him.

4.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one likes going to the doctors, but at least Dr. Cavin's office staff make it as enjoyable as possible! From the moment I walked in the door until I left everyone was so kind and I felt as if they truly cared about what was wrong with me. And Dr. Cavin is friendly yet professional and I felt confident having him do my gallbladder surgery -of course it helped since I had gotten recommendations from both the ultrasound tech and a GI doctor! But that just goes to show that others have confidence in him, too. I would highly recommend Dr, Cavin if you are in need of a General Surgeon, and not just for his skills but for the kindness of the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ian Cavin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Draper, UT.