ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ian Horkheimer Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Horkheimer?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

The guy is the real deal. Know his stuff, can communicate it to you in a way you understand, and is truly caring and compassionate. Makes you feel comfortable, like your just talking with a buddy in the back yard having a beer. Good man

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Dr. Horkheimer is the best oncologist in the area. He is understanding, patient, and more importantly understands cancer and how to get you the best results while fighting this horrible disease. He made the most difficult process of chemo, so much better by his knowledge and wonderful bedside manner

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

My first appointment with Dr. Ian Horkheimer

Referred to Dr. Horkheimer by primary physician, Dr. J. Boak for Oncology followup. I had a next day appointment and immediately was at ease with Dr. Horkheimer in discussing and next steps in diagnosing my condition. Dr. H. answered all our (wife) questions. I enthusiastically welcomed Dr. H. to my team of skillful physicians and expressed my confidence in his skills as a physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

Saved my life !! Great group if physicians nurses and office staffing. I know that his aggressive chemotherapy plan saved my life - stopped it dead in its tracks ! Thank you Debra Kamal fir choosing him as my Oncologist.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2008

Great doctor

Up to date on latest medical treatments, explains treatments in easy to understand language, very caring, follows up on your condition, couldn't ask for a better doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ian Horkheimer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Silver, NJ.

  • Dr. Roy Carman III

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Little Silver, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Marc Devito

    Dr. Marc Devito

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Little Silver, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    14
  • Dr. Richard Scher

    Dr. Richard Scher

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Little Silver, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    34