Dr. Ian Horkheimer MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Little Silver, NJ

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
The guy is the real deal. Know his stuff, can communicate it to you in a way you understand, and is truly caring and compassionate. Makes you feel comfortable, like your just talking with a buddy in the back yard having a beer. Good man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horkheimer is the best oncologist in the area. He is understanding, patient, and more importantly understands cancer and how to get you the best results while fighting this horrible disease. He made the most difficult process of chemo, so much better by his knowledge and wonderful bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
My first appointment with Dr. Ian Horkheimer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred to Dr. Horkheimer by primary physician, Dr. J. Boak for Oncology followup. I had a next day appointment and immediately was at ease with Dr. Horkheimer in discussing and next steps in diagnosing my condition. Dr. H. answered all our (wife) questions. I enthusiastically welcomed Dr. H. to my team of skillful physicians and expressed my confidence in his skills as a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
Saved my life !! Great group if physicians nurses and office staffing. I know that his aggressive chemotherapy plan saved my life - stopped it dead in its tracks ! Thank you Debra Kamal fir choosing him as my Oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2008
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Up to date on latest medical treatments, explains treatments in easy to understand language, very caring, follows up on your condition, couldn't ask for a better doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ian Horkheimer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little Silver, NJ.