Dr. Ian Hunter MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sheridan, WY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's great ... also compassionate while being straight with you! No sugar coating. Makes sure he covers all the bases/options with enough depth ... always going the extra yard those he's very busy. Easy to talk to and maybe most importantly, is his motto: the best pill is no pill. He's an MD with an OD heart. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunter is great. He's my GP and has been excellent when treating everything from salmonella to sinus infections. I have some chronic health issues for which I see a specialist out of state, and Dr. Hunter is excellent about coordinating with my specialist. Most doctors can't seem to get past their egos to work with others so this is truly hard to find. I also love that he never seems rushed. Most doctors make you feel like they're trying to spend as little time with you as possible and know they are behind schedule and need to rush off to their next appointment. Dr. Hunter has never appeared to be rushed, to me, and takes plenty of time to answer all my stupid questions. He's really a high quality doctor and a small town like Sheridan is so lucky to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 7th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every appointment that I've had with Dr. Hunter, he seems distracted and rushed. Notice him looking at time. Spends very little time in the room. His nurse in wonderful, so I gave him two stars because of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunter is great. I've been to a lot of doctors in a lot of places and Sheridan is lucky to have one like him. His office staff leaves a bit to be desired but Dr. Hunter himself is great. His bedside manner is excellent, he's very personable. I never feel like he's rushing through things and it seems like he really cares. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
EXCELLENT DOC
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hunter is a terrific addition to Sheridan, which in the past hasn't had an internist up to his standards. I am only here during the summer and have another excellent internist where I spend the winter. Dr. Hunter should be cloned. The country needs more physicians like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ian Hunter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sheridan, WY.