ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ian Alexander Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Alexander?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2016

He only wants to do surgical procedures. His billing department does not want to bill insurance and they threaten to put everything into collections.I won't return to this provider ever

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Dr. Alexander saved my life. I am grateful and thank God for him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doc is grewat -so is most saff. Tina needs some work...

Posted on March 30th, 2012

Fantastic Dr. Very congenial. Great bedside manner. Everyone I've met has been great. Tina called me with my post op instructions and was unclear and indecisive when I ask questions and kept changing the instructions. Then insisted SHE was being clear. Only negative in what I hope is a very successful surgery.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

At Your Own Risk!

Posted on November 7th, 2011

Dr. Ian Alexander, Los Alamos, inserted plugs in my ears - from the time of the procedure and almost a year later my ears appear to have damage. I called Dr. Alexander office the day after the procedure and he told the receptionist the problems I was experiencing were "normal". I called again the following day and he said "This is rare, but you will be fine in a couple of days." Almost a year later, my ears appear to be permanently damaged. Also to this day Dr. Alexander nor his office have ever called me for a post-surgery appt - and he knew I was experiencing problems. I went to SW ENT and they stated I should never had the procedure - there was no reason for it. Dr. Alexander does not know what he is doing and could care less about patient care - he only appears to be interested in making every diagnosis into a surgercal procedure. He did this to a 16-year old girl and she is having the same symptoms as me. He also performed a sinus surgery and now my right septrum is closed and I'm having tremendous problems with drainage and bleeding. Again it was stated I did not need this surgery. As for the office staff they would never return my calls - I'd always get an answering machine and it would take several calls - days to get a call back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FANTASTIC!!!

Posted on June 30th, 2011

The caring and service I was given when diagnosed with a malignant melanoma and another problem by this Dr. was above and beyond what one would expect ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on November 7th, 2010

Went under general anesthesia for a septoplasty (to correct a deviated septum). Woke up without the septoplasty done. Reasons given? Dr. Alexander wan ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ian Alexander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boerne, TX.