ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ian Jacobs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Jacobs?

Facelift

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Jacobs?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Dr. Jacobs is amazing! He has been treating my son for 2 years now and I highly recommend him. We travel an hour and a half to see him but his knowledge and expertise make it all worth it! My family is so grateful for all he has done for my son!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

If it wasn't for Dr. Jacobs and the staff at CHOP ENT, I am not sure if my child would still be with us today. I have the utmost respect for Dr. Jacobs and his team. While the office is busy and wait times can be excessive, there is not another ENT that I would trust with my child. We come from 2 hours away and I would wait 4 hours to see Dr. Jacobs. I cannot say enough positive things about him and his staff. I recommend him to all of my family and friends whose children have ENT problems.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

SIMPLY THE BEST!

Dr. Ian Jacobs and the airway team at CHOP are superb! We are so grateful we live just a few hours from his office, as my daughter has a rare condition and Dr. Jacobs has given us wonderful advice and care regarding my daughters airway. We have seen multiple ENT's at various institutions before finally being seen at CHOP. No mother wants to see there child in distress or undergo surgery. My child has undergone multiple procedures with Dr. Jacobs and I'm not only confident in his surgical abilities, but reassured by his warm bedside manner and his staffs overall care for my child's recovery and development. His entire team, including nurses and secretary, are remarkable. Dr. Jacobs is simply the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Will come back and recommend..

My baby was diagnosed with larangomalancia and I was refer to this doctor. When I first brought my son to DR. Jacobs his level of concern to my 1 month old baby was beyond belief, he gave me confidence that his surgery was gonna be a success from the very beginning, and so it was, thanks to Dr.Jacobs my son can eat and breath without a problem and he's also gaining weight. I can't thank him enough for making sure my baby was doing well, he was very professional and made sure we were feeling comfortable and I'm good hands. The follow up appointment was amazing, my son is doing great. I totally recommend him 100%.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

My 3 Sons

From an early age, Dr. Jacobs has been taking care of my sons for everything about ENT. I recommend him highly! He has been caring, careful, and treats my boys like they are his own!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

The staff at CHOP Plainsboro was very efficient. Dr. Jacobs had horrible bedside manners. My son is 2 and has had reoccurring ear infections for a year. A hearing evaluation a week ago showed significant fluid behind both ear drums. Today the nurse practitioner came in first and looked over my son. She stated that he had fluid in his ears. Dr. Jacobs came in, did not try to get to know my son or ask us any questions about him. He quickly looked in both ears and said "he's marvelous, no need for any further testing." My husband asked about the fluid the nurse practitioner saw and this is when Dr. Jacobs became very agitated and said, "I am a doctor and have been trained much longer than her." With that he got up and told us to call if any other problems arise. That was it! Both the audiologist and his pediatrician feel he needs tubes. When I brought up the audiology report Dr. Jacobs flapped his hand at me and said, "I don't need to know what the report says."

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Dr Jacobs is the best been taken care of my son since birth....

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

Dr. Jacobs is a great physician. His level of expertise far exceeds my expectations. In my opinion, he is a Master at his profession.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

He's amazing

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Best doctor in usa

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

Great experience

My daughter has a complicated medical history. Dr Jacobs performed complicated surgeries with wonderful results. He is one of the reasons our daughter has been able to thrive. He has continued to monitor our daughters results for over 7 years

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2013

Parent

Dr. Jacobs is rude and incompetent. He came into the appointment unprepared, asking "why are you here". He was 100 percent useless. I never met a doctor with worse bedside manner and who was absolutely no help at all! Don't wait your time or money!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ian Jacobs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Mark Rizzi

    Dr. Mark Rizzi

    Otolaryngology, Pediatrics

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    16
  • Dr. William Potsic

    Dr. William Potsic

    Otolaryngology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Karen Zur

    Dr. Karen Zur

    Otolaryngology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    19