ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ian Leibowitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Leibowitz?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Leibowitz?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Too arrogant and enjoys scorning people!

This guy is too arrogant and scornful. Not only was he insulting to my teenage daughter, but to her parents also! Not to mention getting an appointment is awful...the staff could care or less about the patients...except for the nuse- she was ok. We won't be back. I think these doctors who are full of pompous attitudes need to show some respect and a more caring attitude..and remember...treat your patients better and they'll want to come back, otherwise you won't have any patients. We tried some of the other doctors with this practice in Fairfax too..they are all pompous and rude! We're gone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

Arrogance at its Best!

Really simple, what an arrogant guy! How can you be that arrogant and provide such poor quality in every aspect.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 7th, 2012

terrible to schedule appointments

We really like the care we get from Dr. Leibowitz. However, trying to schedule an appointment is a nightmare. You are not able to schedule in the oiffice for a follow up when you are done with your current appointment. You have to call a main number with Inova, after waiting on hold for 20-30 minutes, someone answers then tells you there is nothng available for the next 6 weeks and then the schedule is not available after that. So, you are asked to call back. This has happened 3 times to me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 7th, 2012

terrible to schedule appointments

We really like the care we get from Dr. Leibowitz. However, trying to schedule an appointment is a nightmare. You are not able to schedule in the oiffice for a follow up when you are done with your current appointment. You have to call a main number with Inova, after waiting on hold for 20-30 minutes, someone answers then tells you there is nothng available for the next 6 weeks and then the schedule is not available after that. So, you are asked to call back. This has happened 3 times to me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

My daughter has seen Dr. Leibowitz for years and has since graduated into adult Gestro level. How I wish Dr. Leibowitz could remind to be my girl's doctor. He has always been kind and thoughtful to us. We will miss him dearly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Great Doctor

My son is 16 and has been cared for by Dr. Leibowitz for the past 8 years since he was 9 years old. My son is healthy and has lived a normal life with Chron's since his diagnosis. Dr. Leibowitz is a great care taker and service provider.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Felt that he was rude...

Made a rude comment to my teenage daughter...trying to be funny?Switched doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2010

Stabalized my son's condition

Dr. Leibowitz was very compassionate when my son was diagnosed with Crohn's disease. He has worked with us to give my son back a great quality of life. Getting through on the phone is a pain but the treatment is worth it.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2008

Not Professional!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ian Leibowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Lauren Weintraub

    Pediatrics

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Sekwon Jang

    Dr. Sekwon Jang

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology and Oncology

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Steven Berman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27