Dr. Ian Levenson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Levenson is a great doctor. I have needed referrals several times and have been impressed with all of them. Ginger is the best phlebotomist I have ever known, ( I have had allot of blood draws over the years) and I can't say enough good things about this doctor and his staff. Professional, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. And Dr Levenson calls after the appointment every time to make sure things are fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Years of terrific service!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levenson took terrific care of my family when my boys were born and for years after. What great bedside manner, particularly with my children. Now my eldest is 29 and remembers Dr. Levenson warmly. I am always sad when my insurance changes and I have to switch to Kaiser. Now I get to be a patient of Dr. Levenson once again and I am so pleased!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Great Practioner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Levenson is an exceptional Doctor. He is always prompt and spends individual time with his patients. He has an exceptional referral program with the best Doctors in the city.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but utmost respect for this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Excellent medical service
I have had nothing but a very positive experience with Dr. Levinson and his staff. I note here that his nurse, Ginger, is competent and helpful. Dr. Levinson is very knowledgeable and responsive. I am recommending his practice to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Members only
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had frozen shoulder from a skiing accident that he said was just arthritis. I also had an umbilical hernia that he said was only cosmetic and my insurance wouldnt pay for it. My new Doctor was shocked and when he saw it and said I needed surgery immediately. I have a new Dr because Dr Levinson wants you to become a member to see him. You will have to pay him $100 a month or $200 if you have a family to see him so he can misdiagnose you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Beyond the norm
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Levenson goes beyond the norm. His thorough blood work found a disorder that no one else had found and probably wouldn't have until it was too late. I'm quite convinced that he has extended my life!The down side is that he is also far beyond the norm for wait times. I contribute this to the time he takes with each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is consistenly very long, upwards to an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Levenson is really looks for the cause vs just treating the symptom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
I can't believe that he still has his clinic.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I visit this office I have a minimum of an hour wait to see ANYONE in this office. Last time I had to go in, I had to wait and hour and half before I saw the doctor and he spent a whole 3 minutes talking to me. And he only came into the room after I complained to his front office staff. His staff are also extremely rude and need to understand the customer service side of medicine. The only medical professional that has given me any kind of accurate diagnosis is the nurse practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
I give up
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After seeing Dr. Levenson for many years (I am not a Dr-hopper!), I have reached the limit of my patience and will be seeking routine care elsewhere. I am tired of:1) His rude, inefficient and impatient office and nursing staff. 2) Need for repeated calls by myself and my pharmacy for simple refills3) VERY long wait times in the office 4) Little to no empathy from Dr and staff when I have been waiting upwards of an hour to be seen5) Rushed bedside manner6) Frequent billing errors resulting from staff failing to record my pmt of co-pay at time of service. I now always insist on a receipt7) Poor records-keepingWhile I think Dr. Levenson is a good diagnostician, my overall experiences have been poor. I look forward to a much more positive relationship with my next Dr and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Terrible doctor and office staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a number of experiences with Dr. Levensons office ranging from a full physical to blood work to simple prescription refills and I am sorry to say that I have had a bad experience every time. On each office visit I waited at least 30 minutes to be seen and waited even longer once I was back in the exam room. He was in and out during a physical dealing with other issues and was annoyed when I asked him questions. I take medications regularly and I still have not been able to get his office to refill my meds on time or accurately. It was up to my pharmacy and myself to keep calling them to get the refill done right.If you have an option to see another doctor I would highly recommend it. Dr. Levensons office is very unprofessional and will leave you frustrated and possibly waiting on them to get a medication or test result that you urgently need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ian Levenson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Terese Donch

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rita Sharma

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joan Song-Nichols

24 years experience

5.0 of 5