Dr. Ian Levy DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Check him out!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a good experience. Fast, keeps appointments on time. How can you say it is a pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
the staff needs a little polishing. two there, i thought he and his staff were good, but the blond one is a nervous wreck, always with a problem. ans service sucks, especially at night when his male ans service answers. what a thorough disappointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained my current condition in a rational and soothing manner. Prescribed medicine and made a follow-up appointment for the next week.(I was sent to Dr. Levy by another Dr. Who seemed a bit hysterical over my current condition)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Misdiaganosed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can accept many shortcomings in a doctor but malpractice is not one. Dr. Levy misdiagnosed by condition by not taking the time to get data (simple blood test scan) to support his initial diagnosis. Despite the lack of clear data, he recommended an aggressive course of treatment with followup 8 weeks later. By then the damage was done - it is 2 years and I am still recovering with limited muscle motion in my appendages and what is believed to be a destroyed thyroid. I do NOT recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Levy newly pregnant and newly diagnosed with hypothyroidism. Dr. Levy and staff were extremely accommodating to me during this vulnerable stage in my life. And thanks to his brilliant treatment i delivered a healthy baby boy. THANK U DR.LEVY AND STAFF FOR BEING SO PERSONABLE AND WELCOMING!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Accurate Diagnosis and Very Nice.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my endocrinologist for over 7 years. He was always accurate and very professional. His staff is friendly and polite. Able to accomodate the few emergencies I had (even seeing me in his other location). I was first under his care with Gestational Diabetes. A few years later I started to be Bordeline Diabetic and also developed tyroid nodules. He was accurate and great with diagnosis, monitoring and treatment. I have moved out of the state, otherwise I will continue to use his services. I recomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2010
Competent and responsive
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't go to a doctor for his/her personality. I go for the competence. Dr. Levy has helped me control my diabetes and my wife's thyroid condition and has helped me locate other medical specialists.I needed to talk to him recently about a medical emergency. Although his offices were closed the day I called, the service contacted him and he phoned me within five minutes. I really appreciated that.Admittedly Dr. Levy is not a barrel of laughs, but he is professionaly friendly--and that's fine with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2008
cant see doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
after seeing this doctor who isnt a regular md he is a do, i became sick and tried to get another apointment with him i was even in his waiting room and was told the next time i could see him was in 2 and a half months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ian Levy, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ramsey, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Arun Sehgal

27 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Purushotham Surapaneni

30 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Fernicola

21 years experience

4.3 of 5