ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ian Loewen-Thomas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Loewen-Thomas?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Loewen-Thomas?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
8 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Dr Lowen is the man, I am switching my twins over to be patients as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

mis-diagnosis over years

Not board certified. Missed diagnosis', multiple...he's a nice guy, but having a doctor who can accurately diagnose conditions is more important than having someone be nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Amazing Doctor (But don't tell anyone!! We don't want him to be too busy!!)

Dr. Lowen-Thomas is one of the most compassionate and caring doctors I have ever met. He is extremely personable, he has excellent "bedside manners," it seems that he cares about each and every person he sees. Instead of just handing out pills or wasting your time (and money), he really takes the time to help you through whatever issue you are going to. Kids like him just as much as adults! Dr. Lowen-Thomas needs to give other doctors a refresher on how to treat patients. People need someone who actually listens to their patients. Afterall the patient knows their body - they should not be gaffed off just because their 10 minutes is up! I highly recommend Dr. Lowen-Thomas for each and every award possble for BEST DOCTOR!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Really nice staff. Great bedside manners. Wonderful experience every time I need to go to see the doctor. Sad I'm always sick when I go to the office. Thanks for being a great team.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

An amazing doctor

I have been seeing Dr.Lowen-Thomas for 12 yrs. now. I can't say enough good about him. He's an amazing doctor, he has listened to me regarding everything, he's very compassionate, takes all the time in the world with you (as much as you need), he brings in specialist's when needed, never disregard's anything out and as much as he like's seeing you as a person, he also want's you to stay out of the office as well. lol! I have had some serious issue's, things that most just scratch their heads with, but he really focus on getting it figured out! Which in my case he did, took us awhile, but we did it! Which has been the most scariest thing I've ever been through. I've had both my kids with him as well! I adore this doctor and will always recommend him to everyone I come across. There will be some other's that may not like him for whatever reason's, I know from experience he's the best you'll ever find and I've had some that just wouldn't do half the stuff he doe's. Just like anything else some will love him and some not so much! You can't please everyone I guess, but I would trust him with everything I have and wouldn't want to go anywhere else ever!!! He will always be in my heart and I will never forget anything he's ever done for me EVER!!! Will be hard to trust someone else...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

GREAT DOCTOR KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

DR. LOEWEN-THOMAS IS THE GREATEST WITH MY 4 CHILDREN AND MY SISTERS 2 KIDS WE SEE HIM ALOT WITH 3 KIDS WITH THERE ASTHMA. I WILL NEVER LEAVE HIM TRUST HIM A LOT. KIDS DO TOO. HE GREAT WITH THEM. HE HAS SEEN THEM SINCE BIRTH.KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK IAN.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2009

THIS MAN IS AMAZING HE CURED MY AIDS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ian Loewen-Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.

  • Dr. Irene Fu

    Dr. Irene Fu

    Family Medicine

    Salem, OR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    14
  • Dr. John Fitzgerald

    Dr. John Fitzgerald

    Family Medicine

    Salem, OR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    38
  • Dr. Donald Orwick

    Dr. Donald Orwick

    Family Medicine

    Salem, OR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    34