Dr. Ian Mcmaster MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Springville, UT

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Family Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Doctor he delivered my two boys and has been my family's doctor from my parents to mine and my kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McMaster has been terrific. Listens to me and takes respects what I have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I and my entire family have been going to Dr. McMaster for years. He has been easy to consult with right from the get-go. He takes time to listen, asks the right questions, follows up, knows when to refer, everything. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Love Doctor Mac
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Doctor McMasters since he opened his doors. I love and adore him. He makes me feel at ease and I can talk to him about anything. He is a great doctor and always has time to discuss any concerns that I may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Good 1st Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McMaster was down to earth, friendly, and paid attention to my concerns. He listened and even gave me eye contact while I was speaking. Dr. McMaster seemed to be informative and willing to care for me. I am planning on having my whole family go to him as our family doctor. I was very pleased. Dr. McMaster's nurse was kind and friendly. She was so willing to be helpful and listened to my concerns as well. The front desk ladies were okay, they could have been just a litter more warm. But, overall I was impressed by the doctor and his nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
Arrogance
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall opinion is that Dr. McMasters is very arrogant. Years ago he insted my neck and arm pain were nothing and I was drug seeking. After he turned me out to another doctor,it was found that I had 4 severly herniated discs in my neck on pushing directly on my spine. Later, he insisted my father had a mild gastrointestinal problem and after MONTHS of treatment and insisting nothing was wrong, a specialist ran a simple cat scan to find out my dad had late stage cancer that could have been caught sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Young and Informed
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many patients find Dr. McMaster abrasive, but after they get to know him, they will see he's dedicated and more informed on the latest in medical practice than other doctors. Of note is his knowledge of obesity and how it compromises health. If you're looking for a doctor to pat you on the hand and tell you that extra gravy or ice cream is good for you, this ain't the doc. If you seriously care about surviving for your children, and maybe even grandchildren, get on his weight-loss program. He WILL save your life.

4.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ian Mcmaster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springville, UT.