ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ian Mcmaster Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Mcmaster?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Family Doctor

Posted on July 20th, 2017

He is a great Doctor he delivered my two boys and has been my family's doctor from my parents to mine and my kids.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Dr McMaster has been terrific. Listens to me and takes respects what I have to say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2014

I and my entire family have been going to Dr. McMaster for years. He has been easy to consult with right from the get-go. He takes time to listen, asks the right questions, follows up, knows when to refer, everything. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Doctor Mac

Posted on May 28th, 2013

I have been a patient of Doctor McMasters since he opened his doors. I love and adore him. He makes me feel at ease and I can talk to him about anything. He is a great doctor and always has time to discuss any concerns that I may have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good 1st Visit

Posted on February 6th, 2013

Dr. McMaster was down to earth, friendly, and paid attention to my concerns. He listened and even gave me eye contact while I was speaking. Dr. McMaster seemed to be informative and willing to care for me. I am planning on having my whole family go to him as our family doctor. I was very pleased. Dr. McMaster's nurse was kind and friendly. She was so willing to be helpful and listened to my concerns as well. The front desk ladies were okay, they could have been just a litter more warm. But, overall I was impressed by the doctor and his nurse.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogance

Posted on December 26th, 2011

My overall opinion is that Dr. McMasters is very arrogant. Years ago he insted my neck and arm pain were nothing and I was drug seeking. After he turned me out to another doctor,it was found that I had 4 severly herniated discs in my neck on pushing directly on my spine. Later, he insisted my father had a mild gastrointestinal problem and after MONTHS of treatment and insisting nothing was wrong, a specialist ran a simple cat scan to find out my dad had late stage cancer that could have been caught sooner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Young and Informed

Posted on August 9th, 2010

Many patients find Dr. McMaster abrasive, but after they get to know him, they will see he's dedicated and more informed on the latest in medical practice than other doctors. Of note is his knowledge of obesity and how it compromises health. If you're looking for a doctor to pat you on the hand and tell you that extra gravy or ice cream is good for you, this ain't the doc. If you seriously care about surviving for your children, and maybe even grandchildren, get on his weight-loss program. He WILL save your life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ian Mcmaster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springville, UT.