ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ian Murton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Murton?

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Murton?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Boy, what a great doctor! He takes the time to listen to your needs and then is great about following up with your care. Its obvious he cares! Staff is excellent to work with as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Billing Issue

Dr. Murton was great on my first visit. He took the time to exam me fully and didn't rush. However, on my second visit he was a little scattered and didn't seem to remember the circumstances of my case, or forgot to look at the chart before he came in the room. I had (and still have) a huge issue with his billing staff. I wasn't given a copy of my bill and my medical insurance company was never billed for the visit. I have been asking about my bill being submitted for 4 weeks now and the staff still hasn't done a thing for me. This is holding up my deductible (which would have been satisfied by now) and I am very frustrated by their lack of action. The office staff seem friendly enough, but don't follow through!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Postive experience in hospital and office

I wound up in the emergency room with an extremely swollen and painful neck and throat and a high temperature. Finding what appear to be fluid in my neck, ER doctors broughtin Dr. Murton, who treated me and monitored my condition for several days. When the fluid didn't go away as hoped, Dr. Murton scheduled surgery. While performing surgery, he discovered necrotizing fasciitis and the short surgery became longer. My condition was caused by Strep A and required another 5 days of post-op stay in the hospital. I was also left with an open incision so that the wound could heal from the inside out. Dr. Murton's follow-up with me during the remainder of my stay at the hospital and for about a month after release was fantastic. We had regularly scheduled appointments where he monitored the healing and changed dressings on my neck. He even helped in ensuring that home health nurses provided the supplies I needed at home. Nine months on, the scar on my neck is barely noticeable. I didn't have a regular ENT and didn't choose Dr. Murton for my treatment at the hospital. However, I will choose him if I ever have another medical issue within his area of specialty. To top it all off, he's a very nice man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2008

It was Dr. Murton who discovered other problems I had aside from loss of hearing. Aside from being very patient, he is extremely intelligent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ian Murton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atascadero, CA.

  • Dr. Roman Bukachevsky

    Otolaryngology

    Templeton, CA 6.28 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    31
  • Dr. Richard Hendricks

    Allergy and Immunology, Otolaryngology

    Templeton, CA 6.33 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    48
  • Dr. David Levin

    Otolaryngology

    Templeton, CA 6.38 mi

    3.8
    (22)
    8