ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ian Carroll Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Carroll?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

He goes to work for you.

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Works hard and leaves you with the impression that he is not leaving any stone unturned. Professional and passionate about his work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A compassionate doctor with great problem solving skills

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Dr. Carrol really takes the time to understand your situation and does an excellent job in educating his patients about possible treatments. I also really appreciate how he "thinks out loud" so you can really understand his process of coming to the diagnosis and treatment suggestions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended!!!

Posted on July 16th, 2012

Dr. Carroll reminds me of what an old country doctor must have been like. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on May 25th, 2011

Carroll is one of the best doctors I have seen, and I've seen plenty. I was misdiagnosed for nearly a year and a half by doctors (including four at major teaching hospitals) and could not walk without pain when I saw Dr. Carroll. He figured out the problem, figured out the right medication AND never seemed to forget I was a person, not simply a medical case. Smart guy, very good manner with patients. I'm able to run now. No pain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2011

He spent much more time with me thinking about my problem and really talking to me about my problem than other doctors have. I do agree with the other review in the sense that he is not one for a quick vicidin prescription. But my pain wasn't going away with vicidin anymore anyway. I think he is a good person to see when you really are looking for a different way. Worked well for me maybe not for others.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2011

Scheduling is a problem, but very helpful when you are with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst bed side manner ever

Posted on December 23rd, 2010

This man spends most of his time in a lab, dealing with test tubes. He barely ever sees patients and that is why he has no ability to empathize or deal with human being from planet earth. Med school must have fried his brain. The staff was the complete opposite, very nice and efficient. I went to him for pain management and he cut my pain meds and upped my nerve blocker med 3 fold. This made me pass out and withdraw, sending me to the hospital.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ian Carroll is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redwood City, CA.