ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ian Carroll Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Carroll?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Carroll?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

He goes to work for you.

Works hard and leaves you with the impression that he is not leaving any stone unturned. Professional and passionate about his work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

A compassionate doctor with great problem solving skills

Dr. Carrol really takes the time to understand your situation and does an excellent job in educating his patients about possible treatments. I also really appreciate how he "thinks out loud" so you can really understand his process of coming to the diagnosis and treatment suggestions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Highly recommended!!!

Dr. Carroll reminds me of what an old country doctor must have been like. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Outstanding Doctor

Carroll is one of the best doctors I have seen, and I've seen plenty. I was misdiagnosed for nearly a year and a half by doctors (including four at major teaching hospitals) and could not walk without pain when I saw Dr. Carroll. He figured out the problem, figured out the right medication AND never seemed to forget I was a person, not simply a medical case. Smart guy, very good manner with patients. I'm able to run now. No pain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

He spent much more time with me thinking about my problem and really talking to me about my problem than other doctors have. I do agree with the other review in the sense that he is not one for a quick vicidin prescription. But my pain wasn't going away with vicidin anymore anyway. I think he is a good person to see when you really are looking for a different way. Worked well for me maybe not for others.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Scheduling is a problem, but very helpful when you are with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

worst bed side manner ever

This man spends most of his time in a lab, dealing with test tubes. He barely ever sees patients and that is why he has no ability to empathize or deal with human being from planet earth. Med school must have fried his brain. The staff was the complete opposite, very nice and efficient. I went to him for pain management and he cut my pain meds and upped my nerve blocker med 3 fold. This made me pass out and withdraw, sending me to the hospital.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ian Carroll is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redwood City, CA.

  • Dr. Jiang-Ti Kong

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Redwood City, CA

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Xiang Qian

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Redwood City, CA

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Ofer Wellisch

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Residency

    Redwood City, CA

    5.0
    (1)
    10