Dr. Ian Ross MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Pasadena, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    25%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rated "poor" for "follows up after visit" because Dr. Ross doesn't follow up. I don't know any doctor that does. He does recommend follow up appointments, but that's different.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ross really knows his stuff. Very competent with impressive credentials.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful Experience. Please stay away from this doctor and this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had a lot of surgery over the past few years but there have been few doctors that actually stood out as being excellent. Doctor Ross definitely did. He was kind and very focused on listening to what problems I was having. He diagnosed me accurately and we were able to schedule surgery quickly after he answered my many many many questions. He did an excellent job and was very kind to me when I was in the hospital. I could tell he was busy but he lingered to chat for a minute when he was seeing me in my hospital room. He seemed genuinely thrilled when I showed him how much better I was doing at a follow up visit. I don't know where I would be if it weren't for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff is very freindly and fast at getting back to you. Doctor Ross is great! He's known at the "Rock Star" at Huntington Hospital he's that good! I believe that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Don't call us, but he WON'T call you
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A family member had neck surgery and was told by Dr. Ross that it would only be "a few days" before going home. Two plus weeks later at a rehab location and with zero calls about how things were progressing, we had to finally call him for an appointment. Dr. Ross refused to see his patient in rehab. Instead, he insisted on having the patient transported to his office, since he said that he 'hates nursing homes' and just 'doesn't go there', even though his office is less than a five minute walk from the rehab unit and can be SEEN from his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Best Surgeon Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I picked Dr.Ross out of the phone book, desperate for back surgery, the surgeon that had been recommended to me had a waiting list of 2 months, I got in the following day to see Dr. Ross.He explained the procedure to me and all that could happen for and against surgery and gave me the decision, of which I made, to have surgery after being in acute agony for 3 weeks. Not only is he a great surgeon he is also caring. After being in agony and unable to move, after the surgery the pain was gone immediately. He truly is an angel from heaven. Thanks so much Dr. Ross.

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
The Best in Southern California
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ross absolutely the best, he is the man with the golden hands. God had sent an angel and saved my life. Dr. Ross performed brain surgery on me while I was awake. I had an aneurysm. Today, Im still crying, thanking God and my Dr. Ross.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Honest, Caring and Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was merely by chance that I was blessed with getting Dr. Ross as my neurosurgeon. As I was in the ER at the time of my neurological diagnosis, I was told he would be performing the surgery to rid me of a very dangerous and frightening problem. He was direct, focused, and yet caring in his treatment of me before and after my surgery. I found him to be a no-nonsense doctor who is both honest and kind in his delivery of treatment. His sense of humor is witty and he seemed to appreciate this patient's humor and crankiness - especially during my recovery.I found my whole experience with Dr. Ross and his staff as helpful, positive and encouraging. They all were quick with any and all disability paperwork and it was easy making appointments with very little wait-time in the office.Who knew I would be getting a top-notch physician that day in the ER? He's definitely a keeper for any future neurological problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Very happy with Dr Ross and my surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ross was highly recommended by my primary doctor. At my first visit, Dr Ross immediately diagnosed my condition and explained to me in great details all my options. He answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns. I am very pleased with Dr Ross and his expertise in Neurological Surgery. Right after surgery, I knew this was the best decision I made, thank you Dr. Ross!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Absolutely horrible bedside manner. Kept taking calls during exam room visit then I would hear him outside the door joking with staff and discussing lunch orders. Very glib, insensitive to patient concerns and full of himself. Would ask questions but then would not listen to the answer. I RAN out of the office and immediately made an appointment with another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wrong diagnosis and made me suffer even longer. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ian Ross, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.