ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ian Rothwell Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Rothwell?


25 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

He's just not into you

He was my doctor for many years until 2 things happened. The extreme rules for ongoing pain medication (it made him very nervous) and he kept moving. He's not helpful with puzzling diagnoses. I sought info at Mayo clinic on my own desperate for answers. Well they had the same conclusion so I guess if it's not in their studies you are on your own. The only way to treat it is pain meds and since "no one is better qualified to write a script than the pill mills" my thin wallet and I have no choice but to go through the motions. Personally I prefer a real doctor that also checks cholesterol and everything else that goes on with a patient. But oh well I'm just a dumb patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Very Bright; great physician

Knowledgeable, up to date. Pleasant and respectful. I really trust his ability to diagnose and treat me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

He was not good at listening or spending time with me. Had no diagnosis of his own. Was good for Rx maintenance only. Then he moved. Twice. If you aren't sick he's fine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

Likes

I have only seen Dr. Rothwell once and was most impressed with him and his staff. They are extremely organized and very prompt. I hope to continue all my medical appts with them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Super Doctor

Doctor Rothwell has treated me for numerous minor problems, but has seen my wife for major health issues including migraines and the aftermath of an assault in a Safeway parking lot which broke her back. We have been his patients for 30 years, and have never been disappointed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

2.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ian Rothwell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Gary Erbstoesser

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    28
  • Dr. Dave Minor

    Family Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (53)
    31
  • Dr. Muhammad Ahmad

    Family Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    14