The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ian Stein Is this you?
  • 42
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ian Stein?


46 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Kind doctor

Dr stein is ver kind and compassionate. he is 1 in a million

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Dr Stein and his office staff have been a pleasure to work with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

wonderful doctor and staff

If i could give Dr Stein & his staff more then 4 stars i would! Dr Stein is caring & doesnt rush through an exam, he stops & listens. He explains things so i am able to understand them. He explains the treatment he is going to do & if that doesnt get the outcome he expects then we look into something else-everyone is different- so what might work on one Pt may not work for another. He treats me as an individual and makes me feel at ease. i have recommended people to go see him..........

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Great Doctor

I had a difficult condition to diagnose. He was very persistent and finally diagnosed the problem and arranged for the surgery to treat the condition. He has shown consistent concern about my pain level and has shown similar concern for another member of my family who is also a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Big hearted

Dr. Stein has one of the biggest hearts I've ever known. He is sweet, caring and extremely knowledgeable. The best of all: he never quits. God bless him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Caring, great bedside manners, thorough, and right on the money with his diagnosis.

I saw Dr. Stein for a work related injury, and I have only praise for how he practices medicine. He takes his time explaining, and is also a clinician who truly listens to you. His medical knowledge is top notch, and I have recommended him to both friends and close family. Also, the staff at his office is always courteous and friendly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Mary

A wonderful humanistic doctor. He began to treat my mom at North Shore and has been seeing her on a regular basis. Very thoughtful and caring. We love him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2010

St

Amazing doctor and bedside manner. Very caring and thoughtful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

The best!!! Saw me right away and got me set up for testing within days.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

Great Doctor

Wonderful Doctor.Spent time with me and my husband discussing my condition. Created a thoughtful plan of action. Was quick to return phone calls.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2009

Great Doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

He is excellent. He makes you feel so comfortable. He looks at you, not a laptop ... he pays attention. He's gentle and understanding. He genuinely wants you to find ways of dealing with a head injury. He does not rush you. He hears you out ... The staff is very nice and they work hard to fit you into the Doctor's schedule. IT IS SO DIFFICULT TO FIND A CARING DOCTOR anymore. I trust him with my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ian Stein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Johny Ardeljan

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Great Neck, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Irwin Schlesinger

    Neurology

    Great Neck, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    52
  • Dr. Peiyun Chu

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Great Neck, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    17