Dr. Ian Stein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stein and his office staff have been a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
wonderful doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If i could give Dr Stein & his staff more then 4 stars i would! Dr Stein is caring & doesnt rush through an exam, he stops & listens. He explains things so i am able to understand them. He explains the treatment he is going to do & if that doesnt get the outcome he expects then we look into something else-everyone is different- so what might work on one Pt may not work for another. He treats me as an individual and makes me feel at ease. i have recommended people to go see him..........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a difficult condition to diagnose. He was very persistent and finally diagnosed the problem and arranged for the surgery to treat the condition. He has shown consistent concern about my pain level and has shown similar concern for another member of my family who is also a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Big hearted
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stein has one of the biggest hearts I've ever known. He is sweet, caring and extremely knowledgeable. The best of all: he never quits. God bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Caring, great bedside manners, thorough, and right on the money with his diagnosis.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Stein for a work related injury, and I have only praise for how he practices medicine. He takes his time explaining, and is also a clinician who truly listens to you. His medical knowledge is top notch, and I have recommended him to both friends and close family. Also, the staff at his office is always courteous and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Mary
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful humanistic doctor. He began to treat my mom at North Shore and has been seeing her on a regular basis. Very thoughtful and caring. We love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
St
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor and bedside manner. Very caring and thoughtful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best!!! Saw me right away and got me set up for testing within days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor.Spent time with me and my husband discussing my condition. Created a thoughtful plan of action. Was quick to return phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is excellent. He makes you feel so comfortable. He looks at you, not a laptop ... he pays attention. He's gentle and understanding. He genuinely wants you to find ways of dealing with a head injury. He does not rush you. He hears you out ... The staff is very nice and they work hard to fit you into the Doctor's schedule. IT IS SO DIFFICULT TO FIND A CARING DOCTOR anymore. I trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ian Stein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Abraham Glasman

16 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Johny Ardeljan

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peiyun Chu

16 years experience

4.5 of 5