Dr. Ian Swift MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Gillette, WY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 75 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

75 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Money grubber $$$$
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Swifts office at the end of last year to have a cyst removed. I went through the consultation and the actual procedure with minimal annoyance. I was a little confused why they kept recommending chemical peels when I'm only 31 years old with average skin...but okay. After the procedure I made a comment to him that I could still feel a substantial part of the cyst, he said he can tell he removed the root of it because he "knew what it looked like". It's no surprise it came back with a vengeance. I called to schedule another appointment to try again and they said I would have to go through another consultation for the same issue, same problem. These consultations are not cheap by any means. My second consultation lasted all of 3 minutes with him still pushing the chemical peel thing and set me back well over $100. With my confidence already waining in his abilities it seemed incredibly audacious on his part. Not to mention taking critiques and advice from someone who resembles a baked potato due to excessive tanning. What a joke
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
A+++++++++
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Swift has done a number of procedures on our family. I know him to be a caring surgeon that is focused on the needs of our family. I would recommend Dr. Swift to anyone that needs ENT services. A++++++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't see any other ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
One of the few "good" doctors
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately word got out. Now it's impossible to get an appointment in less than two weeks. When you've got inner ear infections, waiting two weeks isn't an option. I wish they'd change how they book and leave time open for "urgent" issues each day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very kind and caring along with his staff. He is the only ENT I would trust. He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for everyting your the best doctor iv had. I wouldnt recommend anyone else. If i were you i would go to Dr. Swift
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i highly encourge this doctor he is wonderful i wouldnt go anywhere else

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Took great care of the entire family
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Swift and his staff took great care of both my children when they had their tonsils, adnoids, and tubes out! My kids had a rough recovery due to an illness and the staff was attentive, compasionate and gave great care to the little patients and were patient with their worried mother as well!

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a great! He is the only doctor i will go to because i trust him with me and my childern and he treats me with care and respeact. I would STRONGLY sugjest him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just Horrible Staff. Inexperience and uneducated. Should have known when Aspirus took his priveledges.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Dr. Swift is an incredible doctor/surgeon/man.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Swift has been fabulous. He has taken incredible care of my whole family. He is the most compassionate, caring doctor I have ever had the priviledge of being associated with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Excellent manners and concern for me.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was majorly reassuring for my needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ian Swift, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Gillette, WY.