Dr. Ian Thorneycroft MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Mobile, AL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 33 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not find a better Dr than this one. Have been a patient for about 12 years and he is wonderful...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Thorneycroft! Goes out of his way to help you.. Helping me with issues that other Doctors will not help with that another specialist should be treating.. He is very easy to talk to and is never in a rush to leave room. Always listens and seems interested in what you have to say and actually cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2008
Awesome!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thorneycroft is very caring and very knowledgeable. He covers every basis and is very encouraging. I have been seeing him for about six months for infertily and he has already worked out a problem that could take years. Thanks to Dr. Thorney croft for help making our dreams come true.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 28th, 2008
Giving me the run around
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor performed a procedure on me and kept sending me to get procedures done that I didn't need. I had to make suggestions to him about what may need to be done next. It felt like he was giving me the run around so that he could have something to bill the insurance company for. He would procrastinate on giving me a diagnosis. He would always say we'll talk about it on you next visit. He seemed to have no interest in caring for me. I felt as if I was only an insurance claim. He showed me no level of care or compassion for my situation. He seemed to only be interested in billing the insurance company. He really made me feel hopeless in my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thorneycroft and his nurses take the time to explain things to you and they are there to listen. However, the reception area as you come to sign in are not very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ian Thorneycroft, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.