Dr. Ibrahim Aksoy MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Excellent Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
A skilled, incitful, caring Dr who saw my complicated chronic situation with accuracy, then acted on his knowledge. I was very lucky to meet him. My wife agrees. No knowledge of follow up because the appointment was yesterday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
DO NOT USE THIS QUACK
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointments with him are always available, because everyone knows he is a bumbling, insulting demented quack. He has no idea why you are at the appointment, doesn't listen to you and sends you away with a report that he invents after the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Told to get walker. No discussion re pain management or options
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Said my painful bursitis was common and he gave me a brochure to buy a walker. No discussion about pain management, no referral to pain specialist, no discussion about treatment options that might restore my mobility. Disinterested. No suggested follow up. Just buy a walker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst experience I have had with any doctor or medical professional, I was interrupted throughout the entire appointment. I was very disappointed and surprised by the condescending treatment and his berating tone, he even yelled and appeared angry. He is very unprofessional and does not seem to care about anything but his inflated ego.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was very rushed. He did not listen and he repeated himself several times. He interrupted. I was very disappointed with my visit with him and would not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Very nice manner, wonderful Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
I was fortunate enough to see Dr Aksoy at the Mayo Clinic. He was accurate, thorough, diagnosed my issue and walked me to Physical Therapy. I was in a lot of pain and he listened and made appropriate comments. Overall an A+.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
no help
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
WOMAN hater
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DOESN'T LISTEN. Shows no respect. IS VERY ARROGANT. I'd like to forget about him ASAP I've been to MAYO BEFORE AND HAD SUCCESS, BUT THIS MAN WAS THE A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ibrahim Aksoy, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.