ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ichabod Jung Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ichabod Jung?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.2 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Jung is an excellent and personable doctor. His Physician Assistants...not always so great. I think he hands over too much responsibility to them. And once you've seen one of them, it's almost impossible to get in touch with them again should you have a question, as I did, leading to an unnecessary CT scan. I called and talked to 2 nurses but was unable to get through to the P.A. Like a firewall! Very frustrating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

lucky to have him in jamestown!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Horrible! Left 91 year old woman waiting for 1 hour 45 minutes. Would have been longer but we went out and asked what was going on. Told the dr had an emergency and left a few minutes ago but my sister heard the dr and p.a. talking at least 30 minutes before that about how they could " handle it"' Understand the emergency but not the disrespect. Had to ask for the co-pay back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Very disappointed

Everything was fine with this Physician until after a procedure and there was extensive pain. After 2 different ultrasounds Dr. Jung told me my pain was not physiological. OK, I'm in tons of pain after a procedure you did and you can't find a cause? So after seeing another urologist and being diagnosed in 5 MINUTES and told my pain was very real and obvious, I no longer feel confidence in Dr. Jung or his abilities. I also was told the way my procedure was done is why I am in the state I am-- 2 years later still suffering. Very disappointing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

He' s an exellent and caring doctor.sometimes I wish we could have more like him. To him I owe my fathers life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ichabod Jung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jamestown, NY.

  • Dr. Peter Walter

    Dr. Peter Walter

    Urology

    Jamestown, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    28
  • Dr. Ryan White

    Dr. Ryan White

    Urology

    Jamestown, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Eric Arnone

    Urology, Residency

    Jamestown, NY 0.01 mi

    3