Dr. Ida Messana MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Forest Hills, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
always follows up
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Messana is extremely knowledgeable and thorough. She never rushes me and answers whatever questions I have. Whenever I've experienced a problem she's called me later to follow up. I feel very secure having Dr. Messana as my primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Knowledgeable and Efficient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very organized office staff.Office runs efficiently.Low wait time - the only reason I chose this doctor.She is direct, to the point, and doesn't engage in chit chat but takes the time to get all the information she needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Great Doc.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind Caring and Concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1) Great diagnostician, professional, patient, and knowledgeable.2) Bloodwork handled in the office by staff technician, no lab visits.3) The doctor makes followup calls herself after an sick office visit or to report on lab results.4) Office calls to wish you a happy birthday... :)Downside:1) Solo practice, can wait for a while.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible physician who is unknowledgeable..she is misleading with her fake smile and charm..office staff rude and doctor never returns calls..and she always wants you to come in for even the tiniest question you may have which can be answered on the phone..but she is a waste who just wants old peoples money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2010
Extraordinarily capable and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Messana is someone who cares deeply about her patients, takes time to think about their situations, and takes time with them to explain things. She is tireless. They don't make them like that anymore!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Messana is the best doctor I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Messana is an exceptional doctor. She is knowledgeable, kind, compassionate and always gives you her full attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ida Messana, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.