ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Idida Kaplan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Idida Kaplan?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Dr. Kaplan runs an exceptional practice!

Posted on July 8th, 2017

Dr. Kaplan is a Glaucoma specialist and, for the past ten years, she has watched over my eye health and kept the pressure well-controlled. I have complete confidence in her. She is personable and takes the time to explain things. I have felt totally comfortable asking her questions and discussing my eye care and have never felt rushed. Unlike my experiences with previous ophthalmologists, wait times for Dr. Kaplan are rarely more than ten or fifteen minutes and I have never had any trouble making appointments. I have even had some emergencies and I have always been able to get last minute, same-day appointments to see her. Her office staff is friendly, helpful and quite competent in what they do and they all seem to care about each and every patient not just as patients but as people.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

She is my doctor for over twenty year I love her

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful doctor with a great soul who cares.

Posted on January 26th, 2017

I have been Dr. Kaplan's grateful patient since 2005, a wonderful experience. She inspires total confidence because of her expertise and experience, and -- even better -- her willingness to answer any question, to explain any procedure. She takes her time; she focuses her attention entirely on the patient in the most humane kind way. I've been through various procedures and have always left her office with my eyesight improved, my happiness increased. Superb staff, too: Cheryl, Ilyssa, Olga.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Grateful

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

I cannot thank Dr Kaplan enough for the tremendous medical care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Idida A. Kaplan is the very best ophthalmologist!

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Dr. Kaplan is extremely knowledgeable. I have been a patient at this office for over 15 years. Consistently satisfied. Very accommodating and takes the time to explain and answer questions thoroughly. Have referred colleagues, friends, and relatives. All have been extremely pleased by the doctor's competence and caring bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A superb doctor in all ways: you'll see her fine qualities clearly

Posted on July 6th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Kaplan since 2005. That in itself should tell you something. She is expert, very up-to-date and thorough, with a wall full of board certifications, but more than that she is low-key, humane, and gentle. I have had everything done from routine exams and prescriptions to retinal scans, glaucoma tests, capsulotomies, treatment of infections, etc. I won't go to another ophthalmologist, ever, as long as she's here. Office staff superb, too! (Cheryl, Elisa, Olga.)

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hidden Fees Not covered by your plan

Posted on October 21st, 2013

Dr Kaplan always rushes you and forces you to take unnecessary tests that aren't covered on your health plan! When you go to pay at the desk all of a sudden you get hit with exorbitant charges! This doctor is very greedy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2012

this is an excellent doctor. she is the best ophthalmologist I have ever seen in the New York area. I recommend her strongly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 6th, 2012

Dr. Kaplan has been my ophthalmologist for many years. Thanks to her, I can see clearly!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor!

Posted on July 30th, 2011

Dr. Kaplan is the best ophthalmologist!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Idida Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.