Dr. Idida Kaplan MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Great Neck, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
She is my doctor for over twenty year I love her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
A wonderful doctor with a great soul who cares.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Kaplan's grateful patient since 2005, a wonderful experience. She inspires total confidence because of her expertise and experience, and -- even better -- her willingness to answer any question, to explain any procedure. She takes her time; she focuses her attention entirely on the patient in the most humane kind way. I've been through various procedures and have always left her office with my eyesight improved, my happiness increased. Superb staff, too: Cheryl, Ilyssa, Olga.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Most Grateful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot thank Dr Kaplan enough for the tremendous medical care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Dr. Idida A. Kaplan is the very best ophthalmologist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan is extremely knowledgeable. I have been a patient at this office for over 15 years. Consistently satisfied. Very accommodating and takes the time to explain and answer questions thoroughly. Have referred colleagues, friends, and relatives. All have been extremely pleased by the doctor's competence and caring bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
A superb doctor in all ways: you'll see her fine qualities clearly
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Kaplan since 2005. That in itself should tell you something. She is expert, very up-to-date and thorough, with a wall full of board certifications, but more than that she is low-key, humane, and gentle. I have had everything done from routine exams and prescriptions to retinal scans, glaucoma tests, capsulotomies, treatment of infections, etc. I won't go to another ophthalmologist, ever, as long as she's here. Office staff superb, too! (Cheryl, Elisa, Olga.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2013
Hidden Fees Not covered by your plan
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kaplan always rushes you and forces you to take unnecessary tests that aren't covered on your health plan! When you go to pay at the desk all of a sudden you get hit with exorbitant charges! This doctor is very greedy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is an excellent doctor. she is the best ophthalmologist I have ever seen in the New York area. I recommend her strongly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan has been my ophthalmologist for many years. Thanks to her, I can see clearly!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Best doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan is the best ophthalmologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Idida Kaplan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.