ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ifeolumipo Sofola Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ifeolumipo Sofola?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ifeolumipo Sofola?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Dr. Sofola is wonderful! After 2 failed attempts for my daughters deviated septum, he managed to successfully correct the problem! She is able to breathe and cosmetically, we couldn't be more please. He is very clear and straight forward with an excellent bedside manner. Very involved with follow-up's.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

Fixed a problem, with just one appointment, that I had for years.

Although a relatively simple procedure, my family doctor was unable to correct it and suggested an ent dr. I found Dr. Sofola, who is a kind and compassionate doctor with an exemplary background.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Amazing ENT

Dr. Sofola has cared for me for about 2 years, I think he's awesome. For the first time in over 20 years, I don't have sinus infections every 3 months. He has an incredible amount of knowledge to help patients. I can not say enough good things about Dr. Sofola.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

Doesn't care about patients

Dr. Sofola was the on-call physician with Allergy & ENT Associates. He couldn't take the time to look up my patient information after the office I visited messed up the prescription and didn't call it in. He couldn't be bothered.

Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Sinus Surgery Success!

After 8 sinus infections in a year, I was sent to Dr. Sofola. He is AMAZING. I am now, 11 months free from sinus infections. The surgery was not near as bad as I had read on-line. Highly recommend Dr. Sofola.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

I would recommend Dr. Sofola to anyone with chronic sinus issues. I got wind of the previous reviewers complaints and suggest that perhaps there was a billing mistake, it does happen, you just have to follow up and stay on top of these things. I had a great experience with him and find him to be a warm and caring person that actually spends time with his patients. He is great at explaining things in a way that is easy to understand. Don't let one bad review from someone deter you from using him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Do not use out of network if getting surgery! He overcharges!

I recently had surgery done by dr. Sofola. When we discussed the surgery and where it would take place he raved about his out of network hospital and how it was cheaper and negotiable. This is very wrong. After my nose surgery he billed my Insurence a whopping 150,000 dollars. This is just a nose surgery that normally averages around 10,000 dollars. I keep on getting bills for 20,000 dollars for misalaneous. Do not use him if you wish to pay an arm and a leg. He is misleading and does this for his own advantage.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Very caring doctor with a big heart

Had a wonderful experience with dr sofola. He diagnosed my problem right away and i had my surgery very soon after my diagnoses. I have not had a sinus infection yet. It has been 3 months since my surgery. Before my surgery i had sinus infections 1-2 times a month.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

An Awesome Experience

Dr. Sofola is a very through and caring physician with a great bedside manner. He shoots straight and doesn't pull punches. His staff is wonderful and I would recommend him very highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ifeolumipo Sofola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.

  • Dr. Rance Raney

    Dr. Rance Raney

    Otolaryngology

    Spring, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Ryan Neilan

    Dr. Ryan Neilan

    Otolaryngology

    Spring, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    7
  • Dr. Benjamin Cilento

    Dr. Benjamin Cilento

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Spring, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (83)
    18