inactive

Ifeoma M Okoronkwo MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
Follow up is poor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I at first thought she was very compassionate and attentive, then on subsequent visits I noted that she doesn't follow through on phone calls she is supposed to make. I think that she is not the doctor for me, although she does appear very knowledgable, but I prefer a steadier and more focused doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to her for botox for my neck and upper back. Initially I thought she was wonderful - she listened to me, seemed to understand my pain syndrome. Iniitally, the botox injections were very helpful. Subsequent botox injections were not only not helpful, but left me weak (which turned out to be permant) and with temporary difficulty swallowing. On subsequent visits, Dr. Okoronkwo did a 360 degre turn - she yelled at me that I was non compliant - I had no idea what she was talking. I did everything she told me to do - she never gave me any follow-up instructions other than repeat botox in 3 months. I initially thought she had mixed me up with another patient who was non compliant but as I continued to see her, I realized that she is a little crazy - at times very nice and at other times totally accusatory and argumentative. She did not want to hear about the side effects and denied that anything she could have done could have caused permanant weakness of the areas she treated or that it could have caused swallowing difficulties. The swallowing difficulties which occurred after the botox were pretty dramatic - I could not have made them up or imagined it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Terrible Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This experience was terrible for me, I would NEVER use this Doctor again, and I certainly would not recommend DR. Ifeoma Okoronkwo Aikenhead to anyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly knowledgeable physician. Confident in her diagnosis and treatments. Followed up with her regulary with excellent results. Very compassionate, respectful and goes out of her way to help. Always looked forward to seeing her. Didn't care much for the office staff where she works, but that's a small price to pay to be treated by this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor treated me like a criminal when my back pain became worse - calling insurance companies to make sure I wasn't getting drugs elsewhere. I did everything requested and while she seemed nice at times, at other times I was melting on the floor with embarrassment at her insinuations that I was a drug seeker when all I want is to be well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
On second thought, not great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spends a lot of time with you, but doesn't seem to really listen or have alternative treatments if you don't want to go with her standard treatment. And worst follow up I have ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Excellent person and physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Having seen 50-100 physicians over the years, I can honestly say that I was very pleasantly surprised by Dr. Ok. She was warm, very thorough, and gave clear explanations. She was one of the rare physicians who LISTENED to what I had to say. Her conclusions were all accurate and her recommendations were voiced repeatedly by others.I recommend her without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Great at appointment, poor follow up
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spends time explaining things and really trying to understand what is going on at appointment. I also appreciate the conservative approach (simpler meds and PT verse things like surgery and shots). BUT she is very poor at follow up - getting back to you if you have a question or with test results - it should not take more than a day or two to get a call back (even if from someone else on staff) instead it seems it takes numerous calls and weeks. Still, she seems to know what she's talking about and wants to be helpful and has a great in office manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
good experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I told her of a med I didn't want to take that she suggested and she was immediately responsive and thought of something else. Follow up after tests could have been better but I like that she seems to start with a simple, conservative approach and go from there. Still early in treatment but so far I like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
she thinks she'e really great but actually.....
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is quite ordinary. This is a physician you would only want treating the most pedestrian of problems as the more diffcult ones are quuite simple out of her reach. Ifeoma's follow-up is terrible and office staff is rude. Go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Don't let the rating fool you! Wonderful, caring, compassionate doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about this doctor, she was the 1st doc (after trying 4 others, all rated 4 stars)that really took time to sit with me and try to really understand my pain. She was wonderful, both with getting me on the right meds and setting me up with alternative therapies like accupuncture & massage. She's just GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A very smart, friendly and caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No