Dr. Iftikhar Din MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Dr Din is excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Din is very good. He's warm, considerate and really cares. Visiting him is like visiting family. He not just interested in your illness but in your wellness. How are you, how is your family, how well are you taking care of yourself. He always says exercise and diet are so important. He has taken care of me through bronchitis and my bells palsey. He knew exactly what was wrong and healed me physically as well as emotionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Unprofessional and Rude
Basically brushed my condition off, Avoided my calls and in his words said " I don't have time for that". definitely would NOT recommend to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
Unprofessional and rude
I have never met a more rude and unprofessional person in my life. Yells, whines and acts like a child. I think it is time he retired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2013
First Appointment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was my first appointment with Dr. Din. It was very welcoming. I did not have to wait for longer period as I used to do with my other Doctors. I was relaxed when I was asked to see the Doctor not because of long waiting which I had experienced with my previous doctors. Dr. Din was very kind and asked me lot of questions related to my health. Over all a great first experience. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an AMAZING Doctor. I dont know what people below are talking about. His staff is nice and yes sometimes the wait is long but thats bound to happen when theres a no appointment rule. I've been going to him for 20 years and I cant imagine going to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Unprofessional, and rude
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Where do I begin, dr. Dins staff is very unprofessional. They are constantly talking their personal life amongst each other at the front desk. They don't update you on wait time and establish a favoring system to call their patients. I was there an hour and had two people who came in after me skip in front. When approached I was told the dr. Picks who he wants to see first. As for Dr. din when I asked him about this he replied with " oh they are very quick" that's why. Seriously? He's not a doctor you would want to see if you had a serious condition. if your looking for someone to write you a quick script and is willing to sacrifice your time and energy then this is your guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
So Many Tests
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him for a common cold or Flu I was ordered to get doppller of legs, Echocardiograph and breathing tests as well as a nerve test
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very caring. My husband got very sick Dr Din would not continue seeing him he was rude and unprofessional. would not come out of the office to address my issues was told over the office phone that he had done all he could do for my husband.My husband was his patient for atleast 20 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor I recommend him to everyone. Has been my doctor for over 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
too many unnecessary test

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Iftikhar Din, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.