The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Iftikhar Din Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Iftikhar Din?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Iftikhar Din?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.9 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Dr din could be a good doctor if he take the time to examine patients properly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Dr Din is excellent

Dr Din is very good. He's warm, considerate and really cares. Visiting him is like visiting family. He not just interested in your illness but in your wellness. How are you, how is your family, how well are you taking care of yourself. He always says exercise and diet are so important. He has taken care of me through bronchitis and my bells palsey. He knew exactly what was wrong and healed me physically as well as emotionally.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

Unprofessional and Rude

Basically brushed my condition off, Avoided my calls and in his words said " I don't have time for that". definitely would NOT recommend to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

Unprofessional and rude

I have never met a more rude and unprofessional person in my life. Yells, whines and acts like a child. I think it is time he retired.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

First Appointment

It was my first appointment with Dr. Din. It was very welcoming. I did not have to wait for longer period as I used to do with my other Doctors. I was relaxed when I was asked to see the Doctor not because of long waiting which I had experienced with my previous doctors. Dr. Din was very kind and asked me lot of questions related to my health. Over all a great first experience. .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

He is an AMAZING Doctor. I dont know what people below are talking about. His staff is nice and yes sometimes the wait is long but thats bound to happen when theres a no appointment rule. I've been going to him for 20 years and I cant imagine going to anyone else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

Unprofessional, and rude

Where do I begin, dr. Dins staff is very unprofessional. They are constantly talking their personal life amongst each other at the front desk. They don't update you on wait time and establish a favoring system to call their patients. I was there an hour and had two people who came in after me skip in front. When approached I was told the dr. Picks who he wants to see first. As for Dr. din when I asked him about this he replied with " oh they are very quick" that's why. Seriously? He's not a doctor you would want to see if you had a serious condition. if your looking for someone to write you a quick script and is willing to sacrifice your time and energy then this is your guy.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2012

So Many Tests

I went to him for a common cold or Flu I was ordered to get doppller of legs, Echocardiograph and breathing tests as well as a nerve test

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Not very caring. My husband got very sick Dr Din would not continue seeing him he was rude and unprofessional. would not come out of the office to address my issues was told over the office phone that he had done all he could do for my husband.My husband was his patient for atleast 20 years

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

Great Doctor I recommend him to everyone. Has been my doctor for over 15 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 17th, 2009

too many unnecessary test

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Iftikhar Din is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Abdullah Khan

    Pain Management, Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (10)
  • Dr. Salman Haq

    Dr. Salman Haq

    Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    17
  • Dr. Andrew Vantosh

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    39