Dr. Ignacio Armas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 26 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
I am disabled from this surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a prolapse at the age of 38. I was told not to pay attention to the TV adds as the product he uses is "soft like butter." Mesh turns brittle like a plastic knife. My nerves were severed rectally during surgery. I've had 5 surgeries to try to fix the damage. His notes were not truthful. Study; 19 lawsuits in a short period. He's untouchable because no FL Dr will go against him. I am in a wheelchair and unable to have relations. Please save your life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Grateful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am truly amazed that Dr.Armas was so down to earth. He was knowledgeable and had a undeniable expertise. I was blessed to be put in his care. I know...because of him I will be the woman I should be. He healed me. I am forever grateful ~_~
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and straight forward. Excellent results on procedure that has relieved many symptoms and much pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
pellets
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr armas Is a great Dr very polite, I hate seeing all this bad stuff about him, hes very fast at what he does yes he is in and out of your room, to me that's a good thing hes friendly, so if anybody is wanting to see him go see for yourself :) and the pellets they work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Crazy atmosphere lots of help nothing organized make you wait at least three different times shifting people from room to room???? Doesn't make sense
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was recommended by my internist. He's not warm and fuzzy but he appears very competent in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is ok nothing great it seems hes always in a hury
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Too Much Selling, not Enough Doctoring...
OMG, I went for consult in BC beyond 45, with no exam, or lab work, Dr A had determined I was sin full blown menopause. I didn't know that you can look at a woman an tell these things. So then he hands me some materials on the 'S pellet' that he SELLS in his office. See the 'pellet' is not approved by FDA or major medical insurance, so for Dr. A this is a CASH ONLY business. I had to go to an outside source for the blood work because all his staff were experts in drawing blood, however for whatever magical reason they couldn't draw mine (I'm a hard draw - and I told this this), they assured me they could draw anyone...NOT (I didn't mind going to an outside lab for work but don't waste my time and sticking my arm too many times when I know you wont be able to tap a vein. Too many staff members but not enough caring and compassion which is required in the medical field - least that's what I thought.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wonderful doctor and staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I truly like this doctor. Most of his staff treat you as a patient not a number. Which seems to be hard to find now days. So when you find a good doctor with a friendly staff, its something to get excited about. Usually your forced with finding a great doctor, yet the staff seem to be bothered by having to simply do their job. A major plus is the front desk. All those ladies seem to love their jobs and are always full of smiles, quick to get you checked in, and not make it about getting your money before they will acknowledge that you are a patient. Not a money collecting transaction. Again now days very hard to find this kind of service these days
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor I have ever went to in my life, he has horrible bedside manners and I really think that he is full of himself. In addition, he seems to be scattered brained, he will walk out on you if his nurses call on him for other reasons and it could be 45 minutes to an hour before you see him again. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding service, knowledge, skills and professionalism. Very pleased and I will highly recommend Dr. Armas and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ignacio Armas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Petra Caselnova

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Baron

23 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Antoinina Watkins

17 years experience

4.0 of 5