The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ignacio Armas Is this you?
  • 27
  • 3
  • 8
  • 5
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ignacio Armas?


59 Ratings with 29 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Thank you so much Dr. Armas!

Dr. Armas is the most awesome Doctor in his field.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

When I had a bad test result on my mammogram Dr Armas called me personally to let me know. That meant alot to me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

I am disabled from this surgeon

I had a prolapse at the age of 38. I was told not to pay attention to the TV adds as the product he uses is "soft like butter." Mesh turns brittle like a plastic knife. My nerves were severed rectally during surgery. I've had 5 surgeries to try to fix the damage. His notes were not truthful. Study; 19 lawsuits in a short period. He's untouchable because no FL Dr will go against him. I am in a wheelchair and unable to have relations. Please save your life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

Grateful

I am truly amazed that Dr.Armas was so down to earth. He was knowledgeable and had a undeniable expertise. I was blessed to be put in his care. I know...because of him I will be the woman I should be. He healed me. I am forever grateful ~_~

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Paciente
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Very professional and straight forward. Excellent results on procedure that has relieved many symptoms and much pain.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

pellets

Dr armas Is a great Dr very polite, I hate seeing all this bad stuff about him, hes very fast at what he does yes he is in and out of your room, to me that's a good thing hes friendly, so if anybody is wanting to see him go see for yourself :) and the pellets they work

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Crazy atmosphere lots of help nothing organized make you wait at least three different times shifting people from room to room???? Doesn't make sense

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

The doctor was recommended by my internist. He's not warm and fuzzy but he appears very competent in his field.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Is ok nothing great it seems hes always in a hury

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Too Much Selling, not Enough Doctoring...

OMG, I went for consult in BC beyond 45, with no exam, or lab work, Dr A had determined I was sin full blown menopause. I didn't know that you can look at a woman an tell these things. So then he hands me some materials on the 'S pellet' that he SELLS in his office. See the 'pellet' is not approved by FDA or major medical insurance, so for Dr. A this is a CASH ONLY business. I had to go to an outside source for the blood work because all his staff were experts in drawing blood, however for whatever magical reason they couldn't draw mine (I'm a hard draw - and I told this this), they assured me they could draw anyone...NOT (I didn't mind going to an outside lab for work but don't waste my time and sticking my arm too many times when I know you wont be able to tap a vein. Too many staff members but not enough caring and compassion which is required in the medical field - least that's what I thought.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Wonderful doctor and staff

I truly like this doctor. Most of his staff treat you as a patient not a number. Which seems to be hard to find now days. So when you find a good doctor with a friendly staff, its something to get excited about. Usually your forced with finding a great doctor, yet the staff seem to be bothered by having to simply do their job. A major plus is the front desk. All those ladies seem to love their jobs and are always full of smiles, quick to get you checked in, and not make it about getting your money before they will acknowledge that you are a patient. Not a money collecting transaction. Again now days very hard to find this kind of service these days

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ignacio Armas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.

  • Dr. Petra Caselnova

    Dr. Petra Caselnova

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Brandon, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Damaris Rodriguez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brandon, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. James Baron

    Dr. James Baron

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brandon, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    23