The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ignacio Bobes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ignacio Bobes?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ignacio Bobes?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Great Psychiatrist

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

No appreciation for patients time.

The staff double books appoints before the doctor is even in the office. I was booked at 1pm and the doctor didn't even make it into the office until 1:30pm. So I tried to reschedule, dumb move on my part, they didn't have anything available until mid June. If you're all for ignorate staff members that don't appreciate your time and awkward waiting rooms then this is the office for you. I can't vouche for the "doctor" since I didn't have a chance to actually meet with the guy. But if he hired such incompetent "staff members" it doesn't really say much for him. Just because you have a "PhD" and a certificate or two doesn't mean your time is more valuable than mine. Get off you high horse buddy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Dr. Bobes

The doctor is very courteous and knowledgeable and spends appropriate time with you during your appointment. But it is difficult to get in contact with office staff to schedule an appointment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

I was a little wary of seeing Dr. Bobes because of the reviews below. Although sarcastic, Dr. Bobes is very caring and calm. His experience is evident and has been the first doctor that has made me feel completely better. He knew what questions to ask and it is almost like he is psychic. He was very comprehensive and I would recommend him to anyone. The office is very open and unprofessional-looking, but for a quality diagnosis and treatment, it is worth it.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Pill Pusher

After visiting other Psychiatrists I cannot believe that Bobes is a practicing "doctor". I went for depression and overall wellbeing and all he did was give me three prescriptions before ordering Papa John's pizza. He didn't ask me any in depth questions about my overall health or give me any treatment options (talk therapy, psychotherapy, aka the reasons you go to a therapist) besides prescription medicines. If you are looking solely to get drugs then this is your guy. If you're looking to actually get well as opposed to stay sick and dependent on medicine then look elsewhere.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

Finally, a psychiatrist who cares

So glad I hadn't seen the other review prior to my appointment. Our insurance changed and I had to see a new provider. I've seen various doctors over the years, but never had one made me feel so comfortable. His calm demeanor, and method of asking me questions made me feel he truly cared about the source of my problems, and not just continue the last doctors medicines. He even called my husband at my request during my first appointment. I waited a while to see him, but understood why when I was in his office. Once he sees you, he isn't in a hurry to rush you out of his office. That explained why so many people were waiting to see him, and nobody was complaining. He really took his time to understand where I was coming from. The staff was equally kind and professional. The changes he made to my meds were perfect. He even gave me samples and made sure the meds he prescribed were covered by my insurance. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good psychiatrist.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ignacio Bobes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Maria Del Sol

    Dr. Maria Del Sol

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Coral Gables, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (62)
    9
  • Dr. Lino Fernandez

    Dr. Lino Fernandez

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Coral Gables, FL 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    57
  • Dr. Gerardo Jorge

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Coral Gables, FL 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44