The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ignacio Montemayor Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ignacio Montemayor Jr?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ignacio Montemayor Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Doctor Montemayor is ok. He spends adequate time with my kids and treats them well. However, his staff is a 1 on a scale of 1-10. Very unprofessional people, never speak to you or your children, they seem like they HATE their job! I had to change physicians because of the staff, sad but true.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Great Doctor!

Awesome Dr. And great staff. He really cares for the kids! :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

disappointed

I would not recommend. the staff is extremely rude, very unprofessional. the doctor rushes through everything. I am a first time mother so I am going to have questions. He looks at me like I am stupid and he doesn't have time for that. He is in and out of the room within 3 minutes. He told my husband that he had a lot to learn. Not what we are looking for in a peditrician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Nurses

Dr. Montemayor is an amazing doctor always takes the time to sit and talk with you , he never rushes through his appointments and always answer your questions. Even if you just give him a call to ask his opinion he always answers or calls you back before 5 pm. But, his nurse staff is horrible one is always rude and they seem so lazy. It's as if they don't look in the mirror before the get to work to see how unprofessional they look. The medical assistant I think that's what she is , the lady who takes your child vitals is good she the only professional looking lady there. There are days when she nice and sweet and days when she looks like you should not say a word to her . Sometimes I want to switch doctor just because of the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Always Satisfied!

Dr.Montemayor is great he always gets down to the issue with my children.. He's caring and actually remembers my chidrens names and gives them nicknames! He's quick and we are always out of there in no time to get the babies better or whatever the situation may be! I've never had a issue with the facility being dirty the restrooms are clean but could smell better! The only things I don't like is the rudeness of the ladies in the front desk and I've had issues with them saying I didn't have a appointment when I know I was told by them I did a few weeks prior. And also not leaving messages to the doc to call me im regards to my child. They seem unprofessional and could act way better! And be more friendly it is a pediatric facility..

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Absolutely Love Him

-Great doctor quick caring..-Been going seeing him for over 5 years. He always remembers my kids and I. -Have nothing bad to say one of the best..hands down.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 20th, 2010

HORRIBLE

the staff at this facilty are VERY unprofessional. The office is kind of dirty and always smells like poop. The dr is great but the staff is unprepared and unprofessional about EVERYTHING.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ignacio Montemayor Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Victoria, TX.

  • Dr. Luciano Sarabosing Jr

    Pediatrics

    Victoria, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    30
  • Dr. Manju Sachdev

    Dr. Manju Sachdev

    Pediatrics

    Victoria, TX 0.13 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    25
  • Dr. Meredith Johnston

    Dr. Meredith Johnston

    Pediatrics

    Victoria, TX 0.19 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    13