ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ignacio Sotolongo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 26 Comments

4.4
  • 43
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ignacio Sotolongo?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Inquisitive

Posted on April 21st, 2017

I visited him as a second opinion. He was not satisfied with status quo you might say. He looked around and found I had a very unique problem after a biopsy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Visit

Posted on November 11th, 2016

Did not like visit & had to wait over an hour. Not board certified & that bothers me. Will not be returning.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of a kind doctor.

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Meeting him has been very rewarding. I cant say it more of how good he has been in taking care of my husband and the extraordinary care and time he took to explain thing to me and him. Thank you. You are one of a kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

I've been seeing this doctor for almost 10 years now and I owe my health and maybe more to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

This man has been my doctor for 15 years...and now that I am a transplant patient I love him all the more. His bedside manner cannot be beat. He is also very patient. He diagnosed me with FSGS and he told me that I would be on dialysis in five years and and from that day in just about five years give or take a week or so I went on dialysis. I was non compliant with keeping my doctor visits...and I was at death's door my kidneys were gone and my hemoglobin was a 4 the emergency room called him and it was early in the morning he came and then he put together a team of doctors for me. He took good care of me...and made sure I received the best care possible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

He is a very nice guy that genuinely cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A real and rare doctor

Posted on May 13th, 2015

I took my husband to Dr. Sotolongo on a second opinion. He immediately recognized on the first visit the real problem that needed to be addressed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dedicated

Posted on June 19th, 2014

He is dedicated to his patients and their families. Spends time explaining things in a manner I could relate to. He makes things happen and doesn't wait for the hands of time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on September 9th, 2013

He sat down and calmly just asked what I knew of why I was there. He began to explain what my doctor had found and what it meant. He was so reassuring explaining what the numbers in the lab meant and aswering my questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very nice

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

He was very nice and thoughtful. he asked question and allowed me to ask them too, answered them. He then asked if I had any other questions. Wow, I liked that1

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic

Posted on June 21st, 2012

I'm so happy with the care Dr. Sotolongo gave me. He always spent time explaining things to me and my family. I wish all my doctors were the same.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 26th, 2012

Not very nice to staff nurses!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ignacio Sotolongo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.