ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ignacio Sotolongo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ignacio Sotolongo?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Inquisitive

I visited him as a second opinion. He was not satisfied with status quo you might say. He looked around and found I had a very unique problem after a biopsy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Visit

Did not like visit & had to wait over an hour. Not board certified & that bothers me. Will not be returning.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

One of a kind doctor.

Meeting him has been very rewarding. I cant say it more of how good he has been in taking care of my husband and the extraordinary care and time he took to explain thing to me and him. Thank you. You are one of a kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

I've been seeing this doctor for almost 10 years now and I owe my health and maybe more to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

This man has been my doctor for 15 years...and now that I am a transplant patient I love him all the more. His bedside manner cannot be beat. He is also very patient. He diagnosed me with FSGS and he told me that I would be on dialysis in five years and and from that day in just about five years give or take a week or so I went on dialysis. I was non compliant with keeping my doctor visits...and I was at death's door my kidneys were gone and my hemoglobin was a 4 the emergency room called him and it was early in the morning he came and then he put together a team of doctors for me. He took good care of me...and made sure I received the best care possible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

He is a very nice guy that genuinely cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

A real and rare doctor

I took my husband to Dr. Sotolongo on a second opinion. He immediately recognized on the first visit the real problem that needed to be addressed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

Dedicated

He is dedicated to his patients and their families. Spends time explaining things in a manner I could relate to. He makes things happen and doesn't wait for the hands of time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

Caring

He sat down and calmly just asked what I knew of why I was there. He began to explain what my doctor had found and what it meant. He was so reassuring explaining what the numbers in the lab meant and aswering my questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Very nice

He was very nice and thoughtful. he asked question and allowed me to ask them too, answered them. He then asked if I had any other questions. Wow, I liked that1

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Fantastic

I'm so happy with the care Dr. Sotolongo gave me. He always spent time explaining things to me and my family. I wish all my doctors were the same.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

Not very nice to staff nurses!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ignacio Sotolongo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. William Kurban

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Edward Fabelo

    Dr. Edward Fabelo

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    16
  • Dr. Kevin Garner

    Dr. Kevin Garner

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    29