Overall Review

4.5
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Visit
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not like visit & had to wait over an hour. Not board certified & that bothers me. Will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
One of a kind doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Meeting him has been very rewarding. I cant say it more of how good he has been in taking care of my husband and the extraordinary care and time he took to explain thing to me and him. Thank you. You are one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing this doctor for almost 10 years now and I owe my health and maybe more to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has been my doctor for 15 years...and now that I am a transplant patient I love him all the more. His bedside manner cannot be beat. He is also very patient. He diagnosed me with FSGS and he told me that I would be on dialysis in five years and and from that day in just about five years give or take a week or so I went on dialysis. I was non compliant with keeping my doctor visits...and I was at death's door my kidneys were gone and my hemoglobin was a 4 the emergency room called him and it was early in the morning he came and then he put together a team of doctors for me. He took good care of me...and made sure I received the best care possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very nice guy that genuinely cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
A real and rare doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my husband to Dr. Sotolongo on a second opinion. He immediately recognized on the first visit the real problem that needed to be addressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Dedicated
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is dedicated to his patients and their families. Spends time explaining things in a manner I could relate to. He makes things happen and doesn't wait for the hands of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He sat down and calmly just asked what I knew of why I was there. He began to explain what my doctor had found and what it meant. He was so reassuring explaining what the numbers in the lab meant and aswering my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Very nice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very nice and thoughtful. he asked question and allowed me to ask them too, answered them. He then asked if I had any other questions. Wow, I liked that1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Fantastic
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so happy with the care Dr. Sotolongo gave me. He always spent time explaining things to me and my family. I wish all my doctors were the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very nice to staff nurses!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
This man is amazing !!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took care of my husband till the last breath and then came to the service. He is amazing I would call and have things fixed in a heartbeat. His nurse Terry is amazing I stil go seem them with my kids and they stop to say everything. U will not be disappointed with this office not one bit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ignacio Sotolongo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Amy Strickland

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Trevor Law

30 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Susan Fraser

be the first to rate this Doctor