Dr. Igor Cohen MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Jamaica, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Good and carrying doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Helpful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for a few years now, and I am getting a second opinion, since there is not much left in the way of treatment that can be done. The only thing I don't like is his prescribing of narcotics. They are harmful to your body and never worked for me, only made me sick and in more pain. The front desk is ok. They do what they have to do. I have not had any problems with Dr. Cohen, and would stop seeing him if I did. I even referred a very good friend of mine to him, and he likes Dr. Cohen as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
The best doctor in ny by far!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr Cohen is really the best doctor I have been to. I've been to so many doctors for the problem that I have and have not gotten any where with none of them. With each new doctor I saw I felt I was going backwards an none of them cared at all. I can't understand how you have a problem that causes you pain, but these doctors have you waiting for hours to see them knowing their patients are in even more pain by waiting that long only to get no help from them at all when you do see them or any answer. Dr Cohen new office is clean an you don't have to wait at all. He actually does his job an cares about his patients and helps them well beyond any other doctor. When I say he actually knows what he's doing cause it's comical how other doctors go about being doctors. I highly recommend Dr Cohen if you want to be pain free comfortable not scared anymore not knowing what's going to happen to you cause you don't get the proper attention an care. He will explain anything you wanna know, try different methods until you are where you wanna be and won't push you out the door or get annoyed if you don't respond to the choices layed out for you. Even if you don't have a appointment but your in serious pain he will tell you to come in that same day to help you. Now tell me what other doctor will do that for you? None!!!! THANK YOU DR COHEN for being that person an doctor that you are....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A good and caring doctor who is caring well for me. He has respect and sympathy for his patients and he will diagnose you accurately with the appropriate tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is an excellent specialist with real sense of what need to be done to pinpoint the problem and help you to deal with it in the best possible way. He thoroughly explain me what and why he will be doing, and helped me to choose treatment plan. Highly recommend this doctor to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Unprofessional and rude
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional and ruled. Waited 2 and a half hours to be seen. My follow was cancelled the day I came to the office. Don't listen to my complaints, always in a hurry. Very judgmental. Front desk girl is very rude. I regret going to this clinic. Very bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I would be more than happy to discuss your experiences in our office and try to resolve any issues that were so bothersome. Maybe next time you should not post as anonymous but address problems you might have experienced directly with your physician.


5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
Dedicated and Accurate Neurologist
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very fortunate to find Dr. Cohen to treat my pain. He is accurate and dedicated, two qualities that are essential and crucial in medicine. I would recommend Dr. Cohen to anyone seeking to find effective ways to manage pain related to the spine and nerves.

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Igor Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jamaica, NY.