Dr. Igor De Castro MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Hot Springs National Park, AR

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 35.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my second cervical fusion surgery with Dr. DeCastro and I could not be happier with the results. I would tell anyone he is the best doctor I have ever been to,he certainly knows his stuff.Also Apn Abernathy is great.If you can see Dr.DeCastro it is worth the wait he is very busy and I know why he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, but almost always have to wait. Staff always seems stressed. Dr. Is VERY busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Prior to my procedure of having a shunt, I was skeptical because of the reviews I had read about the office staff. However, I did not find that to be the case. I did not encounter anyone to be rude or obnoxious. Everyone was very polite and compassionate. Dr. DeCastro's nurse, Darlene, was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Dr. DeCastro has an excellent bedside manner and was very thorough in the explanation of the procedure and took the time to answer questions. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Been A Great Help to me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Doctor De Castro for over 3 years, and I have nothing but praise for him: 1. he listen to you 2. he explains thing to you. 3. great bedside manner. You must understand a doctor's job is extremely hard. He never rushes to judgement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr.I have seen in almost a yr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr DeCastro was great - caring, pleasant, knowledgeable. However the entire office staff were rude, uncaring, unpleasant and downright obnoxious. I understand he "inherited" this staff - he really needs to clean house - keeping Darlene and replacing everyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Have 2 spinal surgeries...both successful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeCastro was highly recommended....very courteous, easy to talk to.....explained procedures in an understandable manner.....promptness was given only 3 stars due to long wait in office but he spends quality time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time was over an hour even though my appointment was 7:30 a.m. and I was the only one there! Dr.Decastro is an excellent doctor and I was glad I waited. I do have a diagnosis and a follow up appointment. I hope the wait won't be as long this time. His nurse can be rude on the phone and in person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
My husband was flown into Mercy med center with a broken neck and other injuries the Er dr gave my husband no chance to live but when i had a consultation from Dr decastro he said my husband would be fine. he is the most caring and wonderful dr i have ever met. he saved my husbands life and we owe so much to him he is a wonderful person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Dr De Castro stressed a conservative approach to my neck issues rather than surgery right off the bat. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Great Doctor!!Won
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. De Castro performed a fusion of my C-4/5 approximately a year ago, and I couldn't be happier with the results. He really set my mind at ease for a scary procedure, and my relief from excruciating pain was immediate. I just want to say thanks to this wonderful surgeon and highly recommend him to anyone.

2.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my uncle has been seeing him for 6 months and is steadily getting worse while the dr keeps says ct scans and mris look good. he has had 2 of each and still the only thing they keep doing is the same tests. plus when he does go for a test it a month before he sees my uncle to give him results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Igor De Castro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hot Springs National Park, AR.

Hot Springs National Park, AR
5.0
Hot Springs National Park, AR
3.3
Hot Springs National Park, AR
3.2