Dr. Igor Ryndin MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Humiliating, Rude, Insulting...
Saw me while in hospital... installed catheter told to follow up in his office next week...made appointment got call Monday to confirm my visit..made all arrangements ($700.00 ambulance on stretcher) and arrived early... told I was not in system!! No one‚Äč knew anything of course; filled out form and then told my insurance was not accepted!! So he accepted same insurance in hospital but not in the office?!? My nurse called said staff member was rude to her... Doctor wouldn't come out to see me and was told to go home!.. No apologies.. nothing... Avoid at any cost!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Personable and informed. Easy to talk with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Money Driven Sloppy Care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt that Dr. Ryndin is more interested in making money than providing high quality care. My nephew is a urologist. I went to Dr. Ryndin with a known prostate problem carrying the records of from my previous urologist. Dr. Ryndin advised me that my records are old and that he would be repeating all of my studies. He scheduled me for prostate biopsy without a PSA or other indication. I am 37 years old. why would I have prostate cancer? My nephew reviewed Dr, Ryndin's recommendations and recommend that I find a more qualified urologist. Save yourself a trip. Go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr.Ryndin by my general physical. He was able to diagnose my condition after an ultra sound exam, prescribed some meds. Within a week I'm back to normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
The worst doctor ever!!! The worst service in the office. Durty and discusting!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor ever!!! The worst service in the office. Durty and discusting!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Igor Ryndin provided several tests, before stats with accuracy diagnose.High-quality surgery, take care of your condition after surgery.I'll recomend Dr. Igor Ryndin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
out of three doctors I attended he was the one who gave me the wright diagnos
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2009
EXCELLENT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a GOOD MAN, KIND HUMAN BEEING, EXCELLENT SURGEON and UROLOGIST !ATTENTIVE AND WITH SENSE OF HUMOUR !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Igor Ryndin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.