Dr. Ihab Soliman MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Irvine, CA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Great dentist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did few fillings for me, he was great and show me the fillings in a mirror you cann't tell
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always refer my friends & patients to Dr. Soliman. In need for the treatment of ADD & ADHD. Best Doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
The best psychiatrist in Southern California
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without a doubt, the best, smartest, most experienced and compassionate psychiatrist in Southern California. The man is a saint, a godsend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
he's ok
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
better ones out there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Human Guinea pig
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He should have his licence taken away. He provides people with false medication and he will diagnoses you with fake diseases. I would never recommend him to anyone. Spare yourself a painful process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soliman treated my son for two years. He began medication immediately, and when it hadn't effected anything more than a brief mood enhancement, he reiterated the same diagnosis he had before the onset of medication, saying he was "exquisitely anxious." He said I had failed my son. His unprofessionalism was epic. I would not recommend him to anyone, for any reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
I would never recommend this doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I was being a patient of Dr. Soliman, he meet with my husband and used the information from our sessions, in addition to the comments my husband related to him about my behaviors at home, to make a diagnosis of me to my husband. Dr. Soliman told my husband that I suffered from depression, anxiety and personality disorder. He also told my husband that he needed to protect my son. None of this was communicated to me by the doctor. When I confronted the doctor about his misconduct and requested my health history, he was rude and defensive and told me that he did not give personal history to patients. After I said that I would check with the medical board, he threaten me by saying that he could report me. I would never recommend Dr. Soliman.

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
Excellent Psychiatrist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and patient demeanor. Even when my son starts yelling at him and saying rather unpleasant adjectives he is unaffected. The only problem is that he won't take insurance and won't consider signing up with any insurance companies. At $150 to $175 per visit 4 times a year, it really adds up. He was recommended to us by my son's diagnosing psychologist as well as an independent recommendation by my son's pediatrician. He has had some turnover with office staff, some of whom had the personality of a DMV employee. If you can afford him and ignore the office troll then he is wonderful. Listens very closely to both the patient and parents.

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soliman is the best! He always listens, is compassionate, and explains everything and anything you wish to understand.He understands and relates well to both children and adults. I started taking my son to him, but when I needed to see him I found he was just as good to me! He is very popular and getting in the first time may be the biggest challenge. He understands medicines, but also understands some people's reluctance to use them and offers alternatives when they are available. He has a great sense of humor, is kind and a wonderful human being, as well as a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ihab Soliman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.