ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ijaz Ahmad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 12
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ijaz Ahmad?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

I can honestly say that I love this doctor. Not only does he care about me but he cares about my family and always treats us all as if we're part of his family. I've been seeing him for 10 years and I'll see him for the rest of this life

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 22nd, 2013

DR, Ahmad, was Very kind and Very concerned about My condition and took his of seeing me, in all he is The BEST, I give him a 10 , I could not have met such a Very concered Docter, I am so Proud That he is My Docter,Hè is BestNeurolgist I couldhave found, I reccomend DR, Ahmad to My friend's and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never Again

Posted on November 10th, 2013

Dr. Ahmad was my neurologist for years. At every visit, I always waited several hours past my scheduled appointment time in the waiting room, sometimes as many as 4 or 5 hours...at least when she finally called me back, I knew that meant he was already waiting for me in the room. He wanted to do an EEG at every visit. He never explained anything about them to me, why I needed them or what they showed if anything. Very gruff, rude. I had a very hard time understanding him, he had a very hard accent. The final straw came when I got mixed up and used the word handicapped instead of disabled...I have seizures and get mixed up sometimes...he interrupted me with his voice raised and began to tell me that I could walk, I had legs...I tried to explain that I knew this, I had just gotten my words confused but he wouldn't listen. His receptionist/nurse was horrified at how he was acting and I think she knew as we were leaving that we would not be coming back. Oh...and you're lucky if he spends four minutes in the room with you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DOUBLE -STANDARD

Posted on January 10th, 2011

This Doctor will tell you that you have a serious problem and as long as you make him your treating physican he can help you.HOWEVER ask him for a sec ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ijaz Ahmad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.