ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ijaz Ahmad Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ijaz Ahmad?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ijaz Ahmad?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

I can honestly say that I love this doctor. Not only does he care about me but he cares about my family and always treats us all as if we're part of his family. I've been seeing him for 10 years and I'll see him for the rest of this life

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

Patient

DR, Ahmad, was Very kind and Very concerned about My condition and took his of seeing me, in all he is The BEST, I give him a 10 , I could not have met such a Very concered Docter, I am so Proud That he is My Docter,Hè is BestNeurolgist I couldhave found, I reccomend DR, Ahmad to My friend's and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2013

Never Again

Dr. Ahmad was my neurologist for years. At every visit, I always waited several hours past my scheduled appointment time in the waiting room, sometimes as many as 4 or 5 hours...at least when she finally called me back, I knew that meant he was already waiting for me in the room. He wanted to do an EEG at every visit. He never explained anything about them to me, why I needed them or what they showed if anything. Very gruff, rude. I had a very hard time understanding him, he had a very hard accent. The final straw came when I got mixed up and used the word handicapped instead of disabled...I have seizures and get mixed up sometimes...he interrupted me with his voice raised and began to tell me that I could walk, I had legs...I tried to explain that I knew this, I had just gotten my words confused but he wouldn't listen. His receptionist/nurse was horrified at how he was acting and I think she knew as we were leaving that we would not be coming back. Oh...and you're lucky if he spends four minutes in the room with you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

DOUBLE -STANDARD

This Doctor will tell you that you have a serious problem and as long as you make him your treating physican he can help you.HOWEVER ask him for a sec ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ijaz Ahmad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.

  • Dr. Thomas Scott

    Dr. Thomas Scott

    Orthopedic Surgery, Neurology

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    55
  • Dr. Carl Mccomas

    Dr. Carl Mccomas

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Huntington, WV 0.18 mi

    37
  • Dr. James Lewis

    Dr. James Lewis

    Pediatrics, Neurology

    Huntington, WV 0.25 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    42