The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ijaz Mahmood Is this you?
  • 17
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ijaz Mahmood?


34 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER SEEN

He is one of the BEST doctors I have EVER been to! I will never leave him. He is one of the few doctors that takes me seriously about being in pain and doesn't treat me like a pill seeker. His Office Manger has help me enroll in pharmacy programs to help me get my medication covered that my insurance either does not cover or that are too high for me to afford even after they pay their part. I truly cannot say enough good things about how much everyone in this office will go out of their way help their patients! When you are sick, you can even get in most of the times SAME DAY and if not same day, the very next day - truly ONE OF A KIND - BEST AROUND!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

GREAT DOCTOR

Dr Mahmood was amazing! He took his time and did lots of lab work and now I finally have a diagnosis for an illness that has been undiagnosed for over 10 years. He is AMAZIN G

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

So glad we met Dr. Mahmood

My hubby had cancer surgery, we came to see Dr. Mahmood to see if further treatment is needed. He is testing to find out what our next step is. I thought he was Kind, compassionate, and very intelligent. I totally agreed with the kinds of testing he wants done. I am grateful we met him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Dr Mahmoud has to be THE worst dr ever. He doesn't listen to what the patient says. All he does is walk in the exam room and walks out 2 to 3 minutes later. Catherine tells him what to do and what prescriptions to write. She is so very rude and is the biggest lier. She lies to the dr and patients. If you want to live then go to another dr and completely avoid him. If you want to die sooner than you are supposed to then go to him.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

double billing and tired of the run around

Mahmood is good at what he does but he needs new STAFF especially billing staff and reception. The one that does the billing doubled billed me a year ago and now the insurance is trying to take it from me. Catherine is rude and tries to avoid people and says she isn't there even when you are standing there looking at her. So now I am tired of messing with her have been for a year and a half so I am sueing

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Stay away,

Dr Mahmood is a heartless Doctor. He was kicked off the hospital staff and then dropped many patients off his care because he claimed insurance wasn't paying him enough when over $1500 was paid for office visits. Instead of calling to inform of the news he sent some a text message. Refused to write prescriptions until a new doctor was found unless they paid him $200 when it usually only cost $10 to write a prescription without a doctor visit, like he did my Uncle. Shame on him! I am so disappointed in this Doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Dr. Is told what to do by staff, the office mgr. Is the worse. I need a new Dr. I've been treated unfairly there.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2012

He is amazingly bright and makes you feel "the most important"

He is the best cancer doctor and I am lucky to know him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Best Hemotologist my son has seen since he has been in KY!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

I'd recommend him to anybody that was sick. Wish daddy would have gone to see him when he first became ill. I'm sure Dr. Mahmood would have helped him. He has helped me. I think he is very professional and caring toward his patiets.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ijaz Mahmood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elizabethtown, KY.

  • Dr. Saleem Sajid

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Elizabethtown, KY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    25
  • Dr. Donald Wood

    Internal Medicine

    Elizabethtown, KY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (67)
    38
  • Dr. Syed Ahmed

    Dr. Syed Ahmed

    Podiatry, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Internal Medicine

    Elizabethtown, KY 0.01 mi