Dr. Ikedieze Chukwu MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine El Paso, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 39.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
As a new patient the staff was courteous and very caring. Later visits they seemed to be bothered with the fact we needed help with a rx or see the doctor on an emergency basis. I called for an appointment and said they would call back. Never got the call. With all the good ratings Dr. Chewkwu has maybe I was the exception.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chukwu is wonderful, but the office staff needs to work on their scheduling practices. I was there 45 min. before my appt. and someone known to the office staff was allowed to go ahead of me. I wasn't called in until 2 hours after my appt. time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr and takes the time to listen to my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
A Blessing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were looking for a new doctor and our pastor told us his heart doctor had recommended Dr. Chukwu. What a blessing this doctor is. I knew the minute he walked into the room that he was the doctor for my family. He cares about you, listens to you and takes the time to get to know you. I haven't had any problem that he hasn't been able to solve. If he doesn't know the answer, he will find out for you. And his staff is just as caring and helpful as he is. Other people seem to have found out about him, too, because his office is always busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chukwu, is by far the BEST physician i have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Not only is he now my primary, he investigates every diagnosis and every solution, to help get you better. Most doctors spend 10 minutes if that with a patient, but Dr Chukwu honestly spends 20 minutes easily , talking to you , explaining your plan of care, and keeping you informed. Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chukwu was extremely instrumental in my wellbeing during my stay in hospital, I am very grateful for his professional care. I am confident that he truly cares about my complete wellbeing as he continues to monitor my health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many doctors whom have not met the standards they say they have. I trust the doctor with my entire family. I will continue to go with the doctor no matter what and recommend him to anyone looking for a family doctor and friend.

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always tries find a solution and the root of what's wrong with you. Never gives up. Treats his patients with respect.

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
The Best Doctor I Know
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was Dr. Chuckwu's patient at the VA Medical Center for 5 years and he was a fabulous physician. But with Him it went further. He truly cared about the veterans in his care. He remembered my case even when he was away from his office and computer. He remembered my wife's name without asking to be reminded. He would see a patient before his hours really started, if he knew that you had other appointments or if you had a long wait before you would see him. There is only one way that you can truly identify Dr. Chuckwu and that is he is a Humanitarian and loves what he does.He has left the VA to open a private practice in El Paso, TX. He said "The Boss", his wife, said that it was time for him to move on and open his practice. We wish you well Dr. Chuckwu and you will be surely missed at the VA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ikedieze Chukwu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.