Dr. Ilya Volfson MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Gilbert, AZ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Not a great experience!
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Appears to not be able to decipher and/or comprehend a patient's medical chart. Total lack of compassion. His follow up is less than desirable. His ability to give proper care is less that sub-par.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
I will never go or suggest again
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We went for urinary problem. Even after 4 visits, not able to figure out the problem. No confidence, knowledge, patience. We went to the other doctor, who treated on first visit itself. Still don't understand, who rated this guy high. For us his visits were simply waste of time and money. Even his nurse is super lazy and arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best, he saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ilya A Volfson is very competent and I have absolute confidence in his medical judgment. He is the best doctor that I have encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Prostate Cancer Treatment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Volfson treated my Prostate cancer. He explained all my options that I had and was very caring and understanding with me. I chose to have the Robotic Surgery removal of my Prostate. I had no pain at all and was only in the hospital 1 night. I had to have a catheter for about a week and that was the only discomfort I had.I was back to work within 3 weeks and am doing great. I would recommend Doctor Volfson to anyone and have told everyone I know of the wonderful treatment and care I was given.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
A Doctor who cares for his patience and understands his needs.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vofson preformed robotic prostate removal. Took time to explain procedure and possible results. Surgery went well with really no pain just minimal discomfort and was back to full time office work in 10 days. After 10 weeks urinary control and sexual activity have returned. Results have shown this doctor has the skills to get maximum results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Volfson took great care of my before during and after my Prostate cancer surgery. He treated all my concerns with compassion and was very supportive.

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND GAVE COMPLETE COMMENTS ON WHAT I WOULD EXPECT AFTER THE SURGERY. DR IS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE OF THIS SURGERY PROCEDURE AND ALSO INCURAGED US TO TALK TO THE RADIATION ONCOLOGIST TO COMPARE BOTH PROCEDURES.

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Volfson for 3 yrs. My problem was diagnosed correctly and treatment has left me symptom free. I highly recommend Dr. Volfson as a professional & as a doctor I feel comfortable with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Patient at ease
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Volfson very patient friendly and also professional.I would recommend persons to use his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ilya Volfson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.