Dr. Ilyas Munshi MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Lafayette, LA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
at death's door
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my husband had a subdural hematoma had 3 seizures and was unable to fully use his left side. "quote" from the discharge report he had a remarkable recovery dr munshi was very patient and did not rush us into making a decision for surgery we truly feel because of dr munshi my husband is almost fully recovered body and brain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were a transfer from Dr. DeAroujo. I have to say the turnover time to see him was exceptional. My son was impressed with the doctor. He answered every question we had, thoroughly, without hesitation. He has been exceeding helpful with follow ups. I know I am sometimes and overly concerned parent, but his didn't matter he and his staff have been patient and Oh so polite. They are there for us. I could not have asked for a more professional, polite and caring doctor and staff. Thank you so much for taking us on as your new patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We very much Appreciate your review Winona! We strive to provide the Best Compassionate Care for each of our patients.


5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Munshi is not only very competent, but he also has a great personality. Very professional and helpful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank You for your Kind Review!


5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Miracle Worker
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cheerful smiling staff, Dr. Ilyas Munshi performs miracles! He got rid of the pain I had been having for 3 years, which had turned to excruciating pain in the last 6 months. You can tell that Dr. Munshi and his staff are concerned about your health and well being, and not about the almighty dollar!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank You Kathy!! Myself and my staff do Greatly Appreciate your Kind Words!


3.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not answer any of my questions. He didn't explain my condition very well. I felt like I was being shoved out the door. He does have an excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was evaluated by Dr Munshi and his nurse practitioner in the emergency room after a fall from a second story. I was diagnosed with a burst fracture and he performed a multi level fusion. I was visited daily in the hospital. There was an ease in communication. All of my questions were answered and my phone calls returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017

4.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ilyas Munshi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.