ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Imad Farrukh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Imad Farrukh?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Imad Farrukh?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Thank You !

Dr.Farrukh has saved my life.I am living with PAH. He takes his time to explain every thing to me .His bedside manners while you are in the hospital are like no other Doctors.He cares about you and your family.All questions are answered before he leaves the room no matter how long it takes.He is a gifted Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Horrific Experience

Horrific experience. Multiple surgeries, out-dated approaches, unnecessary chest tubes, conscious ventilation. Resulted in another spontaneous collapse and surgeons at Huntsman had to clean up the mess. No sympathy, empathy, or apology.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Excellent knowledge in the field of Pulmonary disease. Excellent bedside manner. He truly cares about his patients an is concern for general overall health of his patients. I have worked with Dr Farrukh for over 10 years and I totally trust him with my health care. He is a Dr and a teacher and will go the extra mille for his patients. I highly recommend him to any one with pulmonary illness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Old School Doctor

My mother has been seeing Dr. Farrukh for approximately 10 years. I go with my Mother to her visits so I have met with him many, many times. Dr. Farrukh is always so kind, he listen's to her concerns with no regard to how long the visit is taking, he asks her questions about her health and her family and he always updates her medication list and checks with her about how each one is working for her. He has even spent countless hours... Himself, not his staff... On the phone with drug manufacturers; trying to get help paying for some of my Mothers medications! He has personally called and worked with her insurance when they refused to pay for some of her medications, resulting in them covering the medication. Dr. Farrukh genuinely cares for his patients and you never have the feeling that you are just another check for him, he knows my mothers history, asks about her family members, yardwork, grandkids, husband etc... He is, without any doubt; the most knowledgable Pulmonologist in the state of Utah and his sincere concern and caring for his patient's on a personal as well as professional level is unheard of in today's medical world. Dr. Farrukh's staff is understandably crazy busy and the only negative of each of my mother's visits has been that the ladies at the front desk are often a little short and seem very frustrated at times, which is a little uncomfortable for the patient's. My mother does not ask questions she wants to ask at times because the ladies at the front counter seem aggravated when she does ask them. I have even mentioned this issue to Dr. Farrukh a few times and it does seem to be getting better in that regard. If you need a Pulmonologist, stop shopping around and make an appointment with his office. Dr. Farrukh is an amazing person and we are very fortunate to have him involved in my Mother's care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

He is the best Doctor I have ever had
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

very wonderful and caring with his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

I would recommend to anyone who need a Doctor who will make sure everything is in order and your health is his primary concern.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2010

all in all Dr. Farrukh is amazing. my wife has severe respitory problems. after trying to figure out what was wrong and going to countless dr.'s and specialists we stumbled on Dr. Farrukh who was able to pinpoint the problem and help us deal with it. to this day with the help of Dr. Farrukh she hasn't passed out or stopped breathing since we have met him. the only complaint I have is with his staff. if you need to be seen right away because you can't breath, they don't even seem to care, they just tell you they can't fit you in until..... a few weeks (which doesn't work when you can't breath.) I have learned, however, that if you talk to Dr. Farrukh in person he will fit you in no problem. He is absolutely amazing, and even though my insurance doesn't cover him, I am happy to pay the full bill for his great work.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2008

Dr.Imad S. Farrukh

Dr.Imad S. Farrukh is by far one of the finest physicians I have had the privilage of seeing. He is kind and extremely knowledgeable. And the office gals are just too cute.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Imad Farrukh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Jordan, UT.

  • Dr. Kenneth Buchi

    Dr. Kenneth Buchi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    West Jordan, UT 0 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    35
  • Dr. Umaprasanna Karnam

    Dr. Umaprasanna Karnam

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    West Jordan, UT 0 mi

    4.5
    (98)
    24
  • Dr. Charles Tate III

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    West Jordan, UT 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    16