The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Imad Khreim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Imad Khreim?

Ratings and Reviews

86 Ratings with 31 Comments

  • Excellent
    58
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    58
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 86 Ratings with 31 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

I can honestly say that Dr. Khreim saved my life. I got so depressed that I was looking for ways to end my life. I had been to many other doctors who had prescribed many different medications and I was only getting worse. Based on his diagnosis, Dr. Khreim prescribed a combination of drugs that I found out with research was very experimental. I started to improve immediately and it wasn't too long before I was back to functioning normally. I am still using the same combination of medications that he prescribed 5 years later and I"m doing very well. He was compassionate, accessible and always followed up. I couldn't recommend him more strongly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Great Doctor

I absolutely love Dr. Khreim. I'm really confused by the bad reviews. I feel like Dr. Khreim ACTUALLY REALLY cares how I'm doing/feeling. He is very soft spoken, kind, and attentive. There is nothing negative I can say about this man. I will say that it can be hard to reach a receptionist by phone, and the wait can be a bit much, but there's a reason for the wait: everyone is trying to get in to see him and he takes the time to connect w his patients and I'm assuming that sometimes that takes a bit longer than the exact amount of time allotted for any particular patient. I'll say nothing more, bc all the awards on his desk and in his office speak for themselves

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

I don't have a problem with the doctor, but his staff is terrible. I have had several problems with people getting back to me, rescheduling my appointments without notifying me, and got giving me full information. I get the feeling the staff doesn't realize the importance of being timely with prescriptions and medical records.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

I have never had more trouble speaking with staff. They are disorganized, unfriendly, and I always have to follow up.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Office staff needs work

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

I believed he may have saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2014

an embarrassment

Dr. Khreim did not spend more than a few minutes per appointment with my daughter. He failed to inquire about serious side effects that she was experiencing with the medicines he prescribed. He never failed to collect money. I am embarrassed that we permitted this sham.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

Dr Khreim's patient

I have been seeing doctor Khreim for over 2 years now and my condition has greatly improved and truly a non issue with the medication he has prescribed. He is a patient, kind and caring individual and I am thankful that I found him. He has a wonderful team, you never wait longer than 10-15 minutes for an appointment and the location and ample parking are a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Dr. Khreim is one of the most caring doctors I have ever met. He is genuinely interested in the well-being of his patients and seeing them improve. I've seen him for three and a half years, ever since I got out of the psych ward for a psychotic break from depression when I was 20; and he patiently tried medications with me until we found the right combination. I'm now doing wonderfully, and couldn't have done it without him! He is very knowledgeable and insightful about the conditions he treats and always has words of encouragement to offer. He's an inspiration, and as someone who's going into a psych related field, I hope I can help others as he does. Can't say enough good things about him or his staff!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Bad Psychiatrist, don't go to him.

He forces me to take medications that make me feel like CRAP, horrible psychiatrist. DON'T GO TO HIM

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Highly Recommend

Dr. Khraiem is a great doc, very even-keeled and attentive. I went to him when I started suffering from depression and anxiety and couldn't control it myself or with help of talk therapy... Within one week of seeing him, I was a radically happier person. Smartest thing I ever did. He will adjust your meds, if you are feeling lethargic, etc, you just have to talk about it with him. I am on a low dose and thrilled that I haven't had to "up" it because the combination of meds is just right. I am surprised at the review which says he "pushes pills"... well, he's a medical psychiatrist., he's supposed to prescribe drugs for you. If you also need psychotherapy, you can do that with the appropriate professional in conjunction with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2013

Excellent Doc

I went to see him 8 months ago with my son who suffers from Bipolar 1. He has been so helpful with carefully adjusting medicines and always takes time to answer questions. The last visit my son forgot to ask him a very important question. He went right back up and Dr Kreim saw him and answered his question right away. Not many docs have the time or the interest in doing that!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Imad Khreim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marlborough, MA.

  • Dr. Joseph Higgins

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Marlborough, MA 0.82 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    32
  • Dr. Joseph Dalton

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Marlborough, MA 1.63 mi

    3.3
    (11)
    39
  • Dr. Yury Mashkovich

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Marlborough, MA 1.73 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    11