Dr. Imad Shbeeb MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Does not Consider Urgency. Doesn't Care.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Tumor in Intestine is not a serious thing to this doctor and I use the term loosely. Don't waste your time and go to someone else. I read the same comment about this doctor and that person was right. Shameful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to the ER with amfullmstomach blockage...had no clue that Imhad colon cancer. This wonderful Doctor saved my life. Came out of first surgery with a temporary ileostomy. A year to the date, Had 2nd surgery 3 weeks ago to reverse it. Today was final exam and had staples removed. Dr. Shbeeb had the most calming bedside manner, kept me informed thru all the process. A brilliant and great doctor. I'm alive and back to normal because of him,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Construction Manager
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor,polite,Nice Professional,I Recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
The best Doctor Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Thanks to Dr. Shbeeb I'm alive and colon cancer and hemorroids free. He was my surgeon, and used to visit me at my hospital bed very early each morning including weekends. Any time I had a concern or a symptom related with my stoma, Dr. Shbeeb and his staff always had a solution for me and I was seen the same day or early the next day to be check and make sure everything was ok. Depending on the situation, he used to send me to the ER and order a serie of lab tests, CT scan, or x-rays to be reviwed by him, then he called me to talk about the results. Dr. shbeeb is very professional, Smart, and respectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Great Dr!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shbeeb is very caring , gentle and nice...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very good experience with Dr. Shbeeb. He not only squeezed me in immediately, but performed my procedure that day. He was kind and answered all of my questions thouroughly. I found him knowledgable and caring. I would recommend him highly. His staff is also very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr shbeeb is a very caring doctor. He comes to visit me in my hospital bed everyday for 15 days without fail. I would recommend him 100% to anyone especially to my family needing surgery, Thank you very much Dr Shbeeb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Shbeeb for a couple of years now. I remember reading on yelp about his bed side manner as not being the best. Let me tell you, that he is the most caring and kind Dr. and the review was not accurate. I am happy I did not listen to the negative comment. There is parking at the building and never a problem. The staff is good. The wait is never long.Dr.Shbeeb is top notch! You will be in the care of a very fine Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best Colorectal physician I have met. Has great bedside manor. Extemely gentle and thorough. Never had any pain with tests, including the colonoscopy, and I was awake. Out patient surgery clinic he uses is also very good and convenient.You can get an appointment pretty quick. Only took me two days to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had some hemroids and a polup removed and also had a splinctoplasty performed and I thought he was very caring and I was satisfied with my results. Later I developed a prolasped rectum and needed surgery but at the time had no insurance and he reduced my office visit and helped me by giving me a refferal to a women's clinic. I would highly reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Cold as Ice!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most uncompassionate person/doctor I have ever visited. Very cold, condescending and unprofessional. Who tells their patients to "drop their pants and bend over" when this is thier first time going through an exam? Wish I could say the opposite for his staff, but they were just as bad. Nurse Karen had to tell me to get up only after I asked if he was done. I do not recommend this doctor to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2008
Inspiring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Experienced and very intelligent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Imad Shbeeb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Adebambo Ojuri

31 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Jekums

48 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melinda Lamb

12 years experience

5.0 of 5