Dr. Iman Al-Haj MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
A great Physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I developed severed tennis elbow and was told I needed surgery to relieve the continuous pain. I did not feel that I was offered any alternative to surgery. A friend of mine referred me to Dr. Al-Haj. After detailed consultation, Dr. Al-Haj suggested a series of targeted injections in the elbow. I agreed. I am glad to say that the pain is completely gone. Thanks Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is amazing. Before her i went ot 6 doctors who could do nothing about my weight. She was the only one who actualy showed promising results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Great Transplant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Al-Haj performed my hair transplant. the results after 4 months are great. I look 10 years younger!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2010
Thanks for making me look and feel better!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I found Dr. Al-Haj while researching bio-identical hormone replacement on the internet and I have been her patient for over a year. I get regular Hyd ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
I feel confident and young again; thanks to Dr. Al- Haj
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 fraxel treatments for my acne scars and the results were amazing. Dr. Al-Haj was professional, caring and honest. She told me that I would have good results with one treatment but she recommended 2 treatments for significant results. She was spot on; and i love my skin; for the first time in years!!!! Best decision I ever made. Thanks Dr. Al- Haj
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Greatest Surgeon ever!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in to receive Botox and fillers. Dr. Al-haj evaluated me and my consultation took about 45 mins. We were discussing my options as she did not think that I needed a filler. I do not agree that she is money hungry. She actually saved me $525 as she was not being pushy on me receiving the filler that I thought I wanted. I got the results that I was looking for with just the Botox. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr. Al-haj as she is a very direct person and will give you her honest opinion. Thanks a lot Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
A great Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After I contracted a serious inflammation in the joints, I saw several surgeons that wanted to perform major surgery on my arm. A friend of mine referred me to Dr. Al-Haj. Dr. Al-Haj was very proficient and very thorough. She was able to cure my symptoms and improve my condition without any surgery. I recommed Dr. Al-Haj to any patient that desires real results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Money hungry
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has opened her own practice and is the most money hungry "doctor" I have ever worked with in the industry. Before I had any testing done, she was trying to sell me a diet plan and designer vitamins. All of her "testing" is not covered by insurance is to be paid out of pocket. Despite the fact that when I asked my own insurance company if these blood tests would be covered, they agreed that they would be. However, because she uses out of network "specialty" clinics, you will have to cough up well over $600 for blood and nutritional testing. On top of all of that nonsense, when I found the "designer vitamins" she recommended cheaper on line than her hefty 25%+ mark up, she was extremely upset and said this defied her "protocol" and suggested I find another doctor and would not allow the pharmacy to re-fill my perscription. Even after I paid for all of my services out of pocket, she had the nerve to send me a "new patient office visit" bill 2 months later for $250! A world class surgeon would not charge that much for an office visit! When I called her directly to address the bill-she quickly coward away and tossed the blame on the outsourced billing company. When they verified that indeed the "doctor" had sent this information to them to mail out-I knew immediately she is only money hungry and has no interest in really helping people. Not once did she follow up with me after my initial visit and after a month on perscriptions and "designer vitamins" there was absolutely NO change in my condition. This is worst experience with any doctor I have ever had! Her bedside manner is terrible, she is extremely pushy and wants to dictate to you rather than working with you. She may be a "doctor" by degree, but she is a horrible business woman. When one goes into private practice, running a business and keeping clients happy is key to success. Further, her greed for money overshadows any faith in this "doctor" being of any value. I was referred to her by a well intentioned family member, but I would never ever refer her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Iman Al-Haj, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Thomas

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Reilly

27 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jojy George

12 years experience

4.2 of 5