Dr. Iman Ali MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 29.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Thankful for Dr. Ali
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ali definitely knows what she is doing. She's a different kind of doctor, though, so just be aware. She is very honest with you and expects you to be honest with her about any symptoms or pain you are having. She truly cares about the well being of her patients and wants them to live the fullest life possible even though we are all dealing with some serious health issues. She just works quickly and efficiently, so there's not going to be much hand-holding! I do agree that, although her office staff is very sweet, it's a bit trying at times to communicate adequately. I would also love to be able to communicate with Dr. Ali through email or website.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ali knows what she is doing. She is very matter-of-fact and talks quickly so be prepared to keep up. If you want someone to feel sorry for you and hold your hand, she's not the doctor for you - but if you want a doctor who will work hard to diagnose you and treat you in the best way possible, she's the one. The only frustration I have is that it's kind of hard to get questions answered over the phone and I wish her office had a website where we could email questions, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
BE CAREFUL !!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was intelligent but 1very very bossy !! I like a doctor who listens to my complaints as well as I listen to her diagnosis ! Staffing is poor, insurance filing are very poor prepare yourself. On top of that was sent to check on Lupus said I had it, went to new doctor, I do not !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Excellent rheumatologist
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Ali. She is very caring and knowledgeable. She was able to improve my arthritis and help me move without pain. I trust her and value her opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Excellent rheumatologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She knows what she is doing. Very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Intelligent knowledgable dr
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ali is the hardest working dr I've seen. She spends as much time as necessary with you, so if she is running behind its b/c she is giving that same high quality care to another. She will find a proper diagnosis and constantly works to achieve the best possible balance of medication or other treatments to keep you well. She is well educated, caring, intelligent and funny. Office mgr is great, office help is 50/50. If u r sick she will see you even if it means working on her lunch hour. She speaks quite quickly with an accent, of which you will become acclimated to easily. Highly recommend her, really, go... NOW, call her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
AMAZING DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She treated me wonderfully as well as all her other patients! She is quick, intelligent, and trustworthy. Dr. Ali is the best doctor I have ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
She is like a flea on a hot skillet
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her mind is multi-tasking a thousand miles a minute but she never misses a beat in her concern and conversation when she is with me.She might be treating five patients at the same time going from room to room keeping up weith the progress of each one. If time is crucial, she is not the doctor for someone who can't wait. But she never lets me go until she is satisfied that I know what she has done, what I'm supposed to do, and what results I should expect. She fights the insurance companies for treatments that get denied repeatedly. Then she finally gets ewhat she asked for. She ids very blunt, funny, can tell if a person is hedging on the truth about pain, and feels there is no reason to go around in pain all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
AWESOME DOCTOR AND STAFF
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful doctor. She cares about her patients and also has a hard working staff. She is awesome!!!People with something bad to say have issues of there own. This doctor knows what she is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Complete Unprofessional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe she's in practice. She was rude, curt & totally unprofessional...as was her staff. I only went once. Called today to get my records to go to new Dr. & not only did they want 25.00 for my one time visit (which I never got the results from), but they couldnt find my previous 7 yr med records I gave them on my first visit. So what did they do with my prior med records that they required me to give them on first visit? After leaving me on hold for 10 min, all they said is "we dont have them" No apologies, no explanation of why they dont have my records. You would think at the very least they would let me pick up my records at no charge since they lost my previous 7 yrs worthand BTW what Rheumatologist starts doing laser skin care treatments? OMG!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
BEST doctor ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is amazing! she cares for her patients, and treats her patients like her family. she is very professoinal, and spends a lot of time with her paitents. she is worth waiting for her appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
MR
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
VERY EFFICIENT. USES NEEDLES PAINLESSLY. SEEMS TRULY INTERESTED. STAFF ALSO VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Iman Ali, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Rey Marquino

23 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vasu Nalajala

22 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tu Le

20 years experience

4.0 of 5