The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Imelda Pimentel Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Imelda Pimentel?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Beyond Disappointed!

If you want a doctor who knows how to do only twos things: 1. immunizations & 2. prescribes antibiotics, then she's your gal. She is one demential and unwilling to dig in if you have any real medical issues. She runs a "CLINIC" and has limited knowledge and willingness to treat any real medical conditions. When our family hit a medical bump, she abandon us at a time of crisis.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Horrible doctor

looking for a new pediatrician as soon as possible. She is rude very short and quick with my daughter. my daughter at the last visit asked me if we can see a new dr that she doesn't like her and if my daughter doesn't like her then it is time to go somewhere else . She barely looks at my daughter and knows in 2 seconds what she has,,, how is this possible .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

bad doctor

She practices in the past, doesn't explain things and can't diagnose. Don't see her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

first and only for my boy

we always have a wait, but it goes by fast. The dr. is nice and has great suggestions. She will be the only doc for my son, she knows him and his progress.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

We've found my Pediatrician!!!

Dr. Pimental & her staff are wonderful. She spent enough time to welcome the entire family and also explain questions and concerns we had while she also took care of her other patients in between. She has been the Pediatrician we've been searching for. EXCELLENCE is the word to describe her entire OFFICE.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Great Doctor!!!!

We love Dr. Pimentel. . All 4 of my children see her and have been for the past 4 years. It is very easy to get an appointment with her and her staff is very friendly. I have had to contact her after business hour and she called me back within 10 minutes. I feel as if she really cares about my children.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2008

She is the pediatrician for all 3 of my children for the past 8 years. They are able to get in to see her on the same day with no problem when sick. We have no problem contacting her after hours.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Imelda Pimentel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Todd Gottschalk

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    North Las Vegas, NV 1.66 mi

    3.5
    (14)
  • Dr. Richard Baker

    Dr. Richard Baker

    Pediatrics

    Las Vegas, NV 1.90 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    55
  • Dr. Blair Duddy

    Pediatrics

    Las Vegas, NV 1.90 mi

    4.7
    (31)
    27